We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Thanks to other Tripadvisors, we chose this motel and were not disappointed. It's a great value. The rooms are spotless and the beds very comfortable. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet included in the room price; in addition to the make your own waffles, cereal, yoghurt, etc., they supplied a tasty fresh fruit plate. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hekla62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I I arrived at midnight due to some car trouble. K was at the front desk ready to help. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean. The next morning K was in the kitchen and offered to make me a waffle and we chated about San Francisco. She is very pleasant and I would stay here again and again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank AnitawAnita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed one night and very clean room with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast in the morning also! Close to old Town and other attractions.
Kay was a gracious host and very nice with a warming smile.

Why stay at a chain hotel when you can enjoy a piece of Albuquerque on Route 66!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The owner works hard to make this place the best it can be. We had a nice king sized bed room and enjoyed the breakfast room. There is some noise, but we had a good nights sleep. This motel is close to the Botanical Gardens, which is a great morning trip. Don't eat at the Mexican place across the street (I got ill from their food).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, great value. Our family ha a great room, after the lady working there offered us a choice between king size and pullouts vs 2 queen size beds. Excellent service! Breakfast was great, with lots of fresh fruit! Very clean and comfortable room, great bed, 2 pull out beds worked great for kids; nice tub (very clean bathroom!). We will definitely stay again if we get the opportunity! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is the perfect combo of value, comfort, and kindness. Its adorable, well kept, and Kay will take great care of you because she actually cares. She upgraded me and my husband to a suite for free for absolutely no reason other than she seems to really enjoy being a nice hotel owner. So go there! Tonight! Its more than worth the modest price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Pork C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great value and a comfortable sleep at this well run motel. I also appreciated fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. I was travelling alone for this one night stay, and feeling safe is important to me. No worries on that front.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietbalfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,073 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing