We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Albuquerque!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Albuquerque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was awesome. Room was beautiful and spotless. Even the parking lot and sidewalks were immaculate. Comfortable bed and pillows.Clean nice carpet, and the room smelled great. A thousand times better than a chain hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    235
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
277
481
62
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

WHAT?!? HOW CAN THIS PLACE GET 5 STARS. Who are these people rating so high? Nice service folks, Yes... clean, Yes. BUT, old and dated but, not in a cool way. Not to be rude but maybe the fact that all the other patrons were well over 65 they didn't notice. The dodgy neighborhood does spill over every hour, when the bikers with no pipes or the ghetto fast & furious crowd blows by at 100 decibels, midweek. Beds/slabs were not at all comfortable. It was not that hot outside, the AC barely caught up, I can't imagine if it was really hot out.

Room Tip: No elevator and bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I (and 18 year old son) stayed here because it came so highly recommended on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed! It's amazing how clean and well-maintained the property is. The owner works very hard to make sure that it's a delightful place to stay. We loved it and will stay here every time we visit Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ixoye80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travelled with our kids. The owner( I believe) was extremely friendly and hospitable. She allowed us to choose between two rooms that had just become available. The rooms were large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was small but the kids enjoyed it anyway. The breakfast was good and the fresh fruit was plentiful. They have laundry machines which is convenient when traveling cross country. An Old Route 66 motel with charm. Close to Old Town Albuquerque. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything was better than we expected. The room was huge and could not have been cleaner. The breakfast was great as well -- so nice to have cut fresh fruit after a week on the road. We were a little worried about traffic noise but didn't hear it at all. It's only a short drive to Old Town. Kay was warm and helpful and seems to not sleep. If we're ever in Albuquerque again, we will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our second stay here and it was still a nice, clean place with a very friendly and willing-to-please staff/owner. We were asked if we preferred up or downstairs, and we were given a nicer upstairs room. We were told that the mattresses had been replaced since our last stay and although they were firm, we slept fairly well--as well as I ever sleep in a motel setting anyway. The only problem that we encountered was that although the owner checked with us to make sure our alarm was not beeping due to a low battery (apparently a problem the previous night) and we had not hear anything up to then, in the middle of the night when apparently the battery cooled enough to lose some capacity, the alarm from the next room started beeping. With our normal earplug use, it was not loud enough to disturb us other than just noticing it so we did not report it until morning. I am sure had we reported it at 2am, it would have been immediately addressed. Having dealt with smoke alarms myself, I know the problems of trying to solve intermittent battery problems, but perhaps all of the batteries should be replaced in all of the units to prevent a problem like this. We are not deterred and will be back again due to the fact that these people CARE about you and your stay. And it is definitely a good value for the price and a nice, clean, well-kept place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the #2 ranking on TA, we expected a nicer place. It is clean, but a motel none the less.
Staff seemed very nice and eager to please. Our room had a sizable crack under the outside door which we didn't notice until after dark. With a fear of scorpions, it unfortunately made for a restless night. Breakfast was motel-fare.
Location - a borderline neighborhood on Central, West of the Rio Grande.
Price is hard to beat, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing