We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are more than shocked at how truly clean, comfortable and friendly this motel is and the price is more than fair. I have paid more for much less. You won't go wrong. The staff is extremely helpful. But here is the difference........ They are truly proud of this motel. They are proud of the cleanliness the new mattresses. Their comments are "we are here for you 24/7. So just pick up your phone and call. Those bathrooms were clean!!!!! I will be returning.

Room Tip: Do t be fooled by the price. This motel is clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrineflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a beautiful, vintage hotel. It was absolutely worth the detour and an excellent place to rest with our family. The owner had such a beautiful personality and was extremely welcoming. She upgraded our family to a larger suite so we would be comfortable. She was so full of smiles even when the customers ahead of us seemed to be in a poor mood.

We will forever stop through here when going through New Mexico. Superb!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLogan0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everything was excellent. Room were always clean.. was realy happy with my stay... breakfast was the normal ceral, bagel, waffles, coffee... pool was very clean and I enjoyed it.. staff was very friendly amd always said hi to u no matter what... was there for 4 days .. while my semi was getting repaired..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshchef49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a fun place! Straight from a Route 66 postcard, this motel offers much more than a standard budget hotel would... and does it with character. The grounds are impeccably neat and clean, and the location feels very safe. Kay, the proprietor, is a gem - friendly, efficient, and ever on call. When she saw our family of four - mom and dad, plus two teenaged boys - she insisted we take a room with three queen beds instead of two, for just the price of our two-bed suite. The beds were great, with new mattresses and linens. The large flat-screen TV was visible from all the beds, and had free movies-on-demand – which was handy for us, since it rained and we opted to stay in for an evening. The fridge was very cold. Everything was very clean and worked perfectly. The room had several small tables, as well as a larger table and chairs, so we had plenty of room to spread out, recharge our gadgets, etc. Use of the laundry facilities was at no charge to guests. The Mexican restaurant across the street (recommended on a card in the room) was very good too. We were only in Albuquerque for a night, on our way home from a long trip in the mountains... but when we return to Albuquerque, this is where we'll stay! Sandia Inn is really lovely and comfortable... from check-in to the generous, complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAnnSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is such a nice, pleasant place to stay. And you absolutely can't beat it for the price. Our room was really large and so comfortable and clean. The location leaves a lot to be desired, but it is SO worth it. If we're ever going through Albuquerque, this is where we'll stay, for sure.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We used Sandia Peak Inn as an overnight stop while driving across country. The room was clean, and the staff was helpful even as we arrived very late in the evening. There weren't many restaurants within walking distance, but it was a great deal for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I will agree, the staff and owner are over the top accommodating. Exterior is very clean and well maintained.as for the rooms, I get this is a budget Motel and if I keep that in mind it's a little easier to take. We reserved 2 king size rooms. Neither A/C worked and the shower rod was broken in one of the rooms. The decor is very dated. There is a reason the property is gated. It is in a scary neck of the woods. Not close to restaurants and even if it were not safe to be out walking around. Gas station across street has bars on all the windows. Look it is an okay place to stay, clean, friendly, priced right, but it is a BUDGET Motel, in a not so safe area. Oh, one other thing, laundry room clean, washer/dryer very clean, was not afraid to do laundry. But, I don't think we will be returning.

Room Tip: We were in 105 and 103. Neither A/C could cool the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
175 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,884 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing