We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT VALUE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is such a nice, pleasant place to stay. And you absolutely can't beat it for the price. Our room was really large and so comfortable and clean. The location leaves a lot to be desired, but it is SO worth it. If we're ever going through Albuquerque, this is where we'll stay, for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    233
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
273
465
61
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We used Sandia Peak Inn as an overnight stop while driving across country. The room was clean, and the staff was helpful even as we arrived very late in the evening. There weren't many restaurants within walking distance, but it was a great deal for a quick stop.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I will agree, the staff and owner are over the top accommodating. Exterior is very clean and well maintained.as for the rooms, I get this is a budget Motel and if I keep that in mind it's a little easier to take. We reserved 2 king size rooms. Neither A/C worked and the shower rod was broken in one of the rooms. The decor is very dated. There is a reason the property is gated. It is in a scary neck of the woods. Not close to restaurants and even if it were not safe to be out walking around. Gas station across street has bars on all the windows. Look it is an okay place to stay, clean, friendly, priced right, but it is a BUDGET Motel, in a not so safe area. Oh, one other thing, laundry room clean, washer/dryer very clean, was not afraid to do laundry. But, I don't think we will be returning.

Room Tip: We were in 105 and 103. Neither A/C could cool the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had book a room with two queen beds on check in the staff so super friendly and helpful. We were offered a suite for just $15 more that came with 3 queen beds. The clerk told me they had just put in all new mattress and linens and they looked new. The extra bed really came in handy when my youngest decided to sleep sideways. We will be staying here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This motel is so thoroughly (and accurately) reviewed, the only thing I can add is that it's actually relatively newly built, even though it looks old. The look of it mimics other classic "Route 66" motels in the area, but the family that runs it apparently built it from the ground up between 2001 and 2005. So while it looks really basic, the rooms are actually large and relatively modern.

The location is fine, just not very convenient to quickly reach the airport, Sandia Peak, Nob Hill, or the interstates. It's kind of in the wrong corner of town for those places. (But great if Old Town really matters to you.)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketdogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I made this reservation the evening before we arrived, based on many positive reviews from Trip Advisor. We were just going to pass through Albuquerque and needed a stopover for one night. Tried booking on the internet when the line was busy - no internet availability for the date came up. We called several times, still busy, and were about to give up when the proprietor answered the telephone - very friendly - said there was a King Non-smoking room "no problem" and took our reservation. Go figure! We arrived around 6 pm the following day, were greeted in a very enthusiastic manner, and the room was totally great - king bed, large room with a frig, huge TV on the wall, free (excellend and fast) internet and free breakfast which was deliciious and included fresh fruit and waffles - I would call it a "continental Plus". Highly recommend this clean, pleasant and friendly establishment which is located convenient (2 mile drive at the most, in a straight line) to the Old Town area of Albuquerque which has lovely shops and restaurants. My only complaint is the Albuquerque seems to have zero gourmet coffee shops in the area and believe me, we searched high and low, before leaving town! But that is not the fault of this very nice hotel.

Room Tip: No fitness center, but we were not looking for that amenity. Location is on a busy but central str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The owner was a sweet lady who obviously loved making her guests feel at home. She told my family and I her story of how she and her husband built their motel from the ground up. The first part was built in 2001, and the rest in 2005, so the rooms are nice, new, well furnished, and tastefully decorated with a southwestern style. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was adequate. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to everyone.
Just don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinemb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing