We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a nice two-day stay here. Grounds and rooms are clean, surprisingly updated and still has charm. Great continental breakfast complete with fresh waffles. Kay is sweet and accommodating. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Sandia Peak Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

my friend and I decided to take our kids for a trip to Albuquerque. We stayed in Sandia Peak Inn. It was lovely. the Owner was very accommodating. We left one morning early to do a hot air balloon ride and she saved breakfast for us. New mattresses arrived when we left. the kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

By far the best place I stayed in on my road trip (California to New Orleans and back). Great staff, room, breakfast, etc. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Albuquerque. Can't beat the impressive value for the price. Welcoming, friendly, and a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After reading the reviews we decided to stay at this motel, I am so glad we did. From the moment we walked in the the door we were made to feel like family. The owned constantly went out of our way to do everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spotless and while we were there the owner and staff were replacing the mattresses. My wife needed a needle and thread to sew my granddaughters pillowpet. The owner went out of her way to find one. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was great. If you are planning on staying anyplace close to Old Town it would be your loss not stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West_Leydener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Well after reading all the reviews, I really expected to find a gem.

Upon checking, our room was not ready. We had to wait outside of the room for the cleaning service to clean up.

The sheets were damp and the room was warm and humid.

The newly remodeled rooms were nothing to really speak of.. Seriously the Holiday Inn Expresses are better designed and kept.

It is on the historical Route 66 and near old town Albuquerque. Not a bad location and not too noisy. There is wireless internet available. There are no other real amenities.

Overall, I could not give it more than a 3.5.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capta1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

First of all, this is not a fancy hotel. However, if you are just looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay while exploring Albuquerque, the price is right at Sandia Peak Inn. The owners obviously care about the place and everything (including the sidewalks and parking lot) is spotlessly clean. The location is very close to Old Town, and really convenient to go in any direction for exploration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our stay at Sandia Peaks was amazing. We were greeted by very friendly and hard working managment who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great. Sure it is a budget motel, but the attention to detail is what makes this one a little different. The new beds, southwestern decor, squeaky clean room, pool and breakfast area. What I liked the most is the fresh fruit (melons), yogurt and eggs in the comfy, large, breakfast room. The only con I can mention is that I got an expired can of diet pepsi out of the vending machine.Would definately re4ccomend this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tess4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
772 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing