We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the edge of town, but worth the extra driving. Manager could not have been better. She was super enthusiastic and extremely helpful. Continental breakfast with many choices and personally attended by manager. Great internet connection. Very clean and comfortable. The price was low and a great value. If my husband and I are in Albuquerque again we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    224
    53
    23
    17
See reviews for
265
454
60
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We migrate seasonally through Albuquerque, and the Sandia Peak Inn is our stay over if we are anywhere near its location when we stop for the night. The property is spotless, the rooms are clean, and the owner is pleasant and helpful. One could easily see her becoming a personal friend, even with only two visits a year.
This year we planned our trip to coincide with the Balloon Fiesta (that is quite a spectacle!). The room cost was accordingly a little higher than normal at $113 tax included. I thought that was pretty fair for a very nice room (close to a mini-suite in size) with a king bed on the Fiesta weekend.
I thought the check-in process left a little to be desired. I made phone reservations for us and another couple. when we got there, he had a little trouble getting the room and rate I had reserved for him, and it seemed that she had no record of my reservation. But she managed to get us both into excellent rooms.
Another minor negative is that the general neighborhood is a little run down, but it is very close to the Rio Grande River and famous Old Town. So I give the location a high rating anyhow. It is on old Route 66, in fact.
As a further measure of her service level, since we had to get up early to attend the balloon ascensions, she got up extra early to make coffee and have breakfast ready at 5AM! Hard to beat service like that.
All in all, you won't find a much better lodging at any price in that part of Albuquerque.

Room Tip: If you are at Sandia Peak Inn, you will have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

You will never find a more reasonably priced or beautiful motel in Albuquerque. The owner is the nicest person on the planet and she does everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. This was our second trip to new mexico from Buffalo and we will be going again soon and our first stop will be The Sandia Peak Inn.

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room before you pay for it. If they wont show you, leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaignatowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Warm friendly greetings on arrival. hotel upgraded to a suite fabulous stayed here 2 nights very clean Fab small pool great to relax after a day sightseeing...owner very attentive and helpful...well worth a visit here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed only one night but the memory will last long. We were greeted by Kanak (Kay, as she is popularly known) and she was so convivial and charming that you won't go without talking to her. We were given a double occupancy room with queen bed. The room is well made keeping in mind what one might need during the stay. She has rooms for big families and rooms for physically challenged. I was surprised by her interior designing skills as she hired none but all self-made. I have seen many motels provide ice dispensers but not water dispensers. You will find one in this motel. The continental breakfast has wide choice and she is always busy taking care of her customers. I would call her a lady with 'wheels on heels'. Never seen her resting on chair even for a minute. That needs some real passion there to serve customers 24/7 and she has it. While I was talking to her, another customer walked in as asked if she can arrange breakfast next morning at 6.30am, Kanak's instant reaction with a smile was "Yes, I can do it".
This place provides a nice and comfortable stay and is clean inside and outside. It is conveniently located near old town and is on Route 66.

Room Tip: Pick any, you won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose this inn because of previous reviews and found it to be exactly as we'd read. The room we had was just redone and very clean. A fridge and microwave were included, and the bed was comfortable. The price was very reasonable. The owners are so nice and eager to make your stay with them the best. If ever back in this area, I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrad333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Sandia Peak Inn Motel for seven days this past August while helping my daughter get settled in Albuquerque. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Kay was wonderful! She told us she was available 24/7 and she was. I'm going back this winter with my husband and plan to make Sandia Peak my home away from home again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGCPembroke_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing