We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Freindly staff. Great location central to Bio Park, Casinos and Tram. Rooms were very clean. Didn't have a single complaint, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChooChoo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

The reviews are right: it's a great deal. What makes it special is combination of price and the hospitality of the owner, who almost overwhelms you with good cheer. Rooms are clean, roomy, modern, well kept. The only downside for me was the traffic noise (not too bad, since the rooms are set back from the busy street) and the fact that it's in a commercial area a mile or so from old Albuquerque, which is what we wanted to see. Still, for the price, it was more than worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

First off, the pictures and reviews do no justice to this little gem of a "motel". In all honesty i have seen HOTELS with less concerned owner/operators and not in the condition that this wonderful little place is in. The curb appeal of this little inn is amazing from its well kept lighted sign to its fresh and flawless exterior. I am in the Navy and have had the opportunity to stay in every type of shelter from hostels to the Ritz Carlton! I can safely say that this place is worth the 50 bucks it costs for a large, comfy, double bed room. I have also never met a more warm or caring manager as the sweet lady that runs the desk. she took my reservation over the phone and talked my ear off like i was an old friend. when i arrived, she remembered me from the call! As she prepared to book my room, she noted that there were suites available and upgraded me at no cost! DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE IF YOU ARE LOOKING INTO THIS PRICE RANGE!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14-ROOSTER-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I arrived without booking at about 10am. (At this time you cannot book on-line)

I was warmly welcomed by the owner who proudly showed me a variety of room choices. All rooms were scrupulously clean, furnished with decent furniture, new carpets, plush soft furnishings and a very large plasma TV.

The motel is located in an established area of the city, actually on the legendary Route 66.

I chose a king room which was large and well appointed. Comfy bed, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The whole property is sparkly clean and the rate for 1 night is soooooo reasonable.

A very refreshing experience with service and style to beat any of the usually suspect motel chains.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Incredible Hospitality, clean rooms, nice TV's, WIFI, breakfast....could go on and on they really go above and beyond what's needed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This was the best priced motel I have ever stayed at. First of all we got excellent customer service. The manager/owner? was very friendly. The room was more than I expected, very clean, spacious, and it came with a microwave and fridge. We couldnt turn the TV cable on and they quickly offered to come over but we were able to figure it out before they got there. A couple of minutes later they called to make sure everything was fine.

The breakfast was excellent! Cereal, fruit, pastries, coffee, juices, fruit, oatmeal. The room where they have the breakfast is very nice with a TV, couch, tables, and current magazines/newspapers.

My family and I loved it and would definately go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayandgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The owner checked me in. The owner welcomed me to the free breakfast the next morning. The owner asked if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out. If that is not enough to encourage you to give this fine motel a try here is the rest of the story.

The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, roomy and comfortable. There was a microwave, refrigerator, a current heating and air-conditioning unit and a huge flat screen TV. All provided by the owner who truly cares if you are a happy guest.

This is my motel of choice in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jihayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#17 of 143 in Albuquerque
803 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing