We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Route 66 Casino Hotel
Ranked #56 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed there and had a great room and the casino was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. the buffett was super and it was good food.We will stay there nex time we go out southwest.The food was fresh and tastey all homemade and waht a vareity to choose from.We never saw a buffett that diverse and big for the price we paid. It was $8.99 with a players card and $10.99 without.the whole hotel is cool with the carpet with the road on it and the hot rod in the lobby.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    113
    31
    13
    18
See reviews for
68
119
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

If you can make the way outside of Albuquerque this is a pretty fun place to stay for some cheap food, some entertainment and a little casino action. Was very, very surprised by the quality and size of rooms. Would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the clean room but the staff while very friendly were disorganized. I Really liked the fact the you could only access the hotel elevators with your room card after 7 at night. The only thing I found wrong with my room is that the windows weren't able to open. It would have been really nice to have some fresh air in my room instead of just the AC unit

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Route 66 on our way through Albuquerque a few days ago. We have passed this property multiple times on our road trips, but we have never had the opportunity to go inside before this week. I'm so happy that we decided to make the stop this time! The casino and hotel are just big enough to provide a nice variety of options for gaming and entertainment and just small enough to allow you to walk around without feeling like it is a hassle to go downstairs and explore. The room we received was quite large, clean, and comfortable with typical amenities. I was especially surprised by this, since the AAA room rate is $70--very generous, even for a random Monday in April. The lunch buffet, around $8 for rewards club members, is also quite a good deal considering the variety and quality of the food options. We will definitely consider staying at this property again in the future whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here last year, liked it, and stayed again. It was great, friendly people working here, clean, good places to eat, and fun. We definately will come back again soon, when we travel through the state again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of the highway, kept the curtains open, but ask for a room looking out the back i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuchenesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at the Route 66 Hotel and Casino about twice a year, on our travels between Denver and Phoenix. It is at the half way point, and a lot more fun than staying at a conventional hotel. The food in the International Buffet is superb, and we enjoy the casino a great deal. The room are also very nice. The hotel is only about 4 years old, so everything is very modern and nice. The prices are also very reasonable, $69 with an AARP card or casino card. There are no taxes on the hotel room, because it is located on an Indian reservation, right along I-40.

Room Tip: Any floor is fine. They are all the same, with two elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights while doing Route 66 - the hotel is abit out of the way and we had to ask for directions but it doesnt matter as everything you could need is in it! Great atmosphere, pool, sun loungers, plenty of food, club & theatre. Rooms were comfortable modern and spacious. Hope i get to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracekelly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
17.5 mi away
Isleta Resort & Casino
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
623 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
473 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
14.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
22.5 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Casino Hotel

Property: Route 66 Casino Hotel
Address: 14500 Central Ave SW, I-40 Exit 140, Albuquerque, NM 87121-1450
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing