We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Mykonos Cafe

Mykonos Cafe
Ranked #245 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Juan Tabo Blvd NE
Keene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was excellent. The Greek cuisine was authentic and flavorful. The staff was professional and the music and ambiance was terrific.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    10
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm from Honduras and love exotic food! Went for lunch with a cousin and had a delicious lamb dish! The rice and salad were also excellent, as well as the wine! I liked the decoration, but the chairs are cafeteria style! They could be a bit more trendy, like the rest of the accents! I would love to go in the evening, cause the bar area looks perfect for that. There's even a piano, so I guess there's live music at night! It's in a very good neighborhood according to my cousin. I recommend it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pariro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you love Greek food, have a meal in this classy restaurant. My husband and I will always remember one of our first, very romantic dates in a quiet corner of Mykanos. With strains of live music floating through the air, we dined on tasty morsels and sipped our wine. Another favorite memory is sharing a table with women friends, giggling our way through Dolmas and other delicacies.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank karla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
147 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great seafood and very nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoy this restaurant, a warm comfortable atmosphere with soft music in the background. I found the fresh fish to be excellent and service very good. Will return again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodelkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wont be driving across town to eat there”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was bland. Its a greek cafe...youd think theyd get gyros right. But my gyro was not right..no flavor. .one tomato wedge at the bottom. Just a mess. Service was fine. I think their prices are way to high for the quality of food they serve.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank punkinbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing