We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & fresh local food”

The Grove Cafe & Market
Ranked #5 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Description: The Grove Café & Market is East Downtown’s artisan breakfast and lunch café. Enjoy an abundance of fine foods and culinary treats while sipping specialty coffee, tea and wines on our spacious outdoor patio. Sunday Brunch specials highlighting seasonal ingredients, salads featuring local and organic produce, housemade english muffins and signature cupcakes…the grove is here for your everyday cravings.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service & fresh local food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

1st time at the Grove Cafe. Had late Breakfast and ordered the Egg White Fritatta with Side of Sausage. Very friendly staff and very good quality of food. Our food was brought to the table relatively quickly. I also tried their Latte with Almond Milk. Parking is conveniently located next to the restaurant. If parking lot is full you may park on some of the streets (checks the signs). If you like to sit outside, they have an outside seating sections. The restaurant was busy throughout the morning on a weekday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    204
    36
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Soup for Breakfast”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Grove is one of my favorite breakfast or brunch spots. They always have a good special going, and the way they combine things like poached eggs, grilled asparagus, prosciutto, et al is wonderful. What I like best about the Grove is the soup. They make amazing soups. Try the lentel with merguez sausage or the roast tomato soup. They are all good. I caught the itch to eat soup for breakfast while traveling in East Asia, and The Grove is the only place I have found in Albuquerque where a high quality soup (other than green chile stew) is routinely served at breakfast. The ambience at The Grove is nice. It is always crowded, so be prepared for a little noise and a lot of people wandering about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Organic and tasty food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place is pretty cool. It felt like Kaffe 1668 or Shake Shack from NYC. They serve all organic food.

Breaking bad spoiler alert - This is the place where Lydia got her stevia dose!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sibuachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Creative Menu, Fresh Ingredients, Efficient Service, Fair Prices”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

And delicious too! What more could you want or need at 10 am on Easter morning. My friend had their pancakes special, which were actually more like creeps but filled the plate and with lots of fresh fruit and bacon to go along, caused some happy sighs as she enjoyed. I went a bit away from a traditional breakfast, and instead ordered their grilled cheese and greens sandwich....yummy! Sourdough bread, gruyere cheese, grilled kale-amazing flavor actually. Then we both chose one of their delish pastries, homemade, of course. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbiegailh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't live up to the hype...”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went two weeks ago with a few friends. Very cramped. Food was average but over priced. Felt a little to Cali for my taste.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to The Grove Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing