We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soup was tremendous!”

The Grove Cafe & Market
Ranked #5 of 1,763 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Description: The Grove Café & Market is East Downtown’s artisan breakfast and lunch café. Enjoy an abundance of fine foods and culinary treats while sipping specialty coffee, tea and wines on our spacious outdoor patio. Sunday Brunch specials highlighting seasonal ingredients, salads featuring local and organic produce, housemade english muffins and signature cupcakes…the grove is here for your everyday cravings.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Soup was tremendous!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Day I visited, I loved the lentil soup. I ordered the site made English muffin upon previous reviewers recommendation and was not disappointed. If there is a negative, it is one shared by many newer establishments - the noise level. Wish more places with high, industrial ceilings would consider that people would like to converse without shouting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelfilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    187
    34
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Lunch in Town”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Grove is delicious. Period. From the fresh ingredients to the bright atmosphere this place is simply fabulous! The cupcakes are the best in town. Hands down my favorite lunch place in town!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local, organic food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family will often eat at the grove for occasions like Mother/Fathers day. Its one of the few places the whole family likes. I love the vegetarian options, the local and organic ingredients that are accessible to all. No mashed yeast here. The patio is great if you can snag a seat, but dining inside is nice as well. My favorite is the breakfast burrito with lots of green chili.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarahell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
324 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Local & Organic food on Route 66 downtown. Leave room for a cupcake!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After checking the reviews, we decided to venture downtown on Route 66 to have lunch. The drive was fun - we stopped along the way to take pictures. When we arrived we found the parking lot to be pretty full, but we managed to find a free place to to park. It was busy, but they were very well organized. You stand in line to order, then they bring you your food. If you have a hard time reading the menu on the wall, just ask for a printed menu. It is easier to read. My husband & I each had a "warm pressed sandwich". I had the Three Cheese & he had a Turkey Toastie. They come with fresh fruit and sweet pickles. They were excellent. But the best part was dessert. I had a coconut cupcake and my husband had a chocolate cupcake. They were the best ever!! Our bill was just under $30 for everything.
The staff is friendly and hard working. They seem to enjoy their job.
The atmosphere was very vibrant. Great place to gather. This is one of those places that I would rate higher than 5 stars if possible. It is definitely worth the trip downtown. They serve breakfast all day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank limey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
380 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant for brunch and lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I went to Grove Cafe recently for Sunday brunch while traveling from Albuquerque to Durango. The restaurant is close to downtown. You must order first at counter and then food is delivered to you. There is nice selection of breakfast, salads, sandwiches and few entrees. Plus, they have nice choice of desserts. They also have small list of beer and wine. The sitting area is very large. The food was very good. I had the grilled cheese with onions and green chiles and it was excellent. My wife had the farmers salad with beet and goat cheese and it was also very good. I highly recommend the restaurant for nice casual lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to The Grove Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing