We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great way to finish our trip!

We were there on a Monday morning at the end of Balloon Fiesta. There was an hour wait but the time... read more

Reviewed today
jtex4
,
Houston, Texas
A must do

We visited late afternoon to catch the sunset.The trip up takes 15 minutes and the operator gives a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lol0987
,
Evesham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 6,764 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albuquerque
from $158.99
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
from $26.97
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (6,764)
Filter reviews
6,764 results
Traveler rating
4,850
1,533
277
60
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,850
1,533
277
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high finance bring a jacket longest tram tram operator degrees cooler city lights ski area ski lift awesome views cable car minute ride afraid of heights hiking trails great ride smooth ride visiting albuquerque albuquerque area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 6,764 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience, beautiful views. This is a great option for short amount of time or lunch on the mountain or hiking all afternoon. Don't forget to get on line and print the discount ticket..... we did and it did not look like many people were.....

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank B3812TZbarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaF5225, Public Relations Manager at Sandia Peak Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Always good to hear our guests enjoyed their visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a “hot” tourist visit but definitely worth the time to do! It takes you to the top of the mountain (10300)! Great view! Good food at the restaurant! The ride up and down can get a “little” packed but only takes 15 minutes to do.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 688dianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaF5225, Public Relations Manager at Sandia Peak Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Go on the tramway to see the sunset. It is a must. Be sure to check on time of restaurants if you are going to eat there. Different tour guides gave different times. That was a minus because some people didn’t get to eat since they were given incorrect information. Even the gift shop closed too early before everyone came down from the mountain. How do you expect to make money?

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Helaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaF5225, Public Relations Manager at Sandia Peak Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that you were confused about our hours and that our gift shop was not available when you wanted to purchase something. We are working to communicate with our staff about our various hours and are currently working out the kinks! Thank you for notifying us of the miscommunication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was worth the trip even without the view. Really enjoyed the ride and the tram drivers we're very informative. Can't wait to go again when it is a clear day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kathyhR4528EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaF5225, Public Relations Manager at Sandia Peak Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're sorry that you didn't get the full experience, but we are so glad you plan to visit us again. It's certainly worth it! Try coming for sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

15 minute ride to the top for stunning views on both sides. The ride up was awesome too! Take advantage of the trails, even if it’s just a short hike.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gregcZ54ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaF5225, Public Relations Manager at Sandia Peak Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews