We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This place is nice and quiet and very close to the airport right next to the car rental places. Breakfast was decent with toast, fruits etc. If you needed something other than what's on the menu you can order for a price. Rooms were clean and the pictures were accurate. Wifi internet was accessible and they had a big flat screen tv.

I will recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley_Adjabeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 771 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

Rooms more than ok, good arrangements for breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkroad91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We liked the look of the hotel and rooms, so we booked a room for our family of 6 for 2 nights. Our stay was just OK. Towels by the pool were used. Free continental breakfast was crowded and unorganized. Food was available for purchase, but was expensive. No vending machines. Glasses in room were not replaced the next day. There was absolutely no channels for children to watch on TV - unless we wanted to pay $14.99 for an on demand movie or $2.99 for a 23 min. disney show. We probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom4boys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms are large and have everything you need. We were picked up within 5 minutes of returning our rental car. We were told they would take us anywhere within a 5 mile radius and pick us up when we were ready to return - that included Nob Hill. They recommended a wonderful restaurant in Nob Hill. It was all that they said and more. They called on time for my wake up call. All this for a very low price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This was a great hotel for our 2 families. First they put us across from each other which was great. They gave us really good options and directions for eating out. The rooms were very spacious and the huge sectional type sofa was great to spread out on with 3 kids. Many people have stated about how hard the hotel was to find, but not for us. We had mapquest directions that took us right to the front door. We also used our GPS and it took us right to the front door. So just be prepared before hand it finding it will be a cinch. Even though it was at the airport, I never heard one airplane once we were in the room. My only complaint is the mattress. It felt like it had a sinkhole in the middle which made me keep rolling toward the middle. When I tried to readjust toward the outside, it felt like I was sleeping on a bunch of crushed cardboard boxes. My husband didn't complain, so maybe it was just me (then again, he's a heavy sleeper.). Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast, but it filled us up. In a nutshell, this is a wonderful hotel that is simple and yet had everything we needed and more. For a midpriced hotel ($70 - $100) it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I usually don't write reviews but I took the extra effort to tell people just how bad this hotel was. The rooms are filthy, clean at first glance but if you look closely there is years of grime and scum built up along the skirting and in the carpets. The bathtub/shower was visibly disgusting, so be prepared to bring a pair of flip flops.

The service unfortunately even shadowed the disgusting rooms. There was no dvd player for the kids, although the room have an absolutely massive flat screen tv. When I went to ask at front desk they told me they would sell me cables to hook my computer to the tv so we could watch dvds for $10.00.

It says breakfast is included but you better like cereal & toast because thats as far as it extends. muffins are like $2+ and eggs etc. starts at $7 extra. During breakfast things constantly ran out including glasses for juice. when we asked for more glasses the lady told us she would get more when she was "ready".

Location is right next to the airport so convenient in that sense, and the wifi is free and fast.

overall I would NEVER EVER stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pj1989jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Rooms are roomy. Huge flat screen TV, sofa with ottoman, desk with chair, refrigerator and 2 sinks, nice size bathroom.
They don't have room service, but food is available to order via a kiosk. Downstairs at the desk, they have sandwiches, cookies, muffins and sodas for sale.
The shuttle will take you to the airport, and also the baseball stadium if you like.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5636
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $93 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing