We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I'm impressed with Hyatt's new concept, Hyatt Place. It feels like a boutique hotel when you walk in.
All the rooms are junior suites complete with wetbar, empty fridge and sink as well as flat screen tvs, living room area and comfy beds. The room rate also includes their continental breakfast buffet. The entire property has complimentary Wi-Fi
They do have a nice pool, but it was January,..so naturally we didn't visit it.
They also have a business center in the lobby where you can print your boarding pass. That computer is also free to use.

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the room. The best part is, there was no commercial aircraft noise at all.....BUT the air force base is close by and I did hear F17's during the day.

So the lobby of this place smells really good...I noticed it every time we entered the building or got off the elevator. Aromatherapy...NICE!

We had a room with a king bed. The room is set up like a small suite with a computer desk, corner sofa and bedroom.

There are extra pillows and blankets in the closet, if you have someone who needs to sleep on the couch, which was very comfortable.

A blowdryer was provided in the vanity drawer and there is a small safe in the closet. Doesn't fit a laptop, though. There was soap, shampoo and conditioner, but no lotion.

I like the fact that the shower and toilet are separate from the vanity...makes getting ready easier when someone is in the shower.

The bed was really comfy and I didn't want to get up.
On either side of the bed was a light that can be dimmed for reading at night.
The 42 inch tv swivels, so you can see it from either the bed or from the couch.

This chain of hotels offers hot food 24hrs a day, at a price, but if you arrive late, it's not a bad option because there isn't much around. There's a convienence store about 2 miles away.

The breakfast is free and there's yogurt, fruit, breakfast breads, cereal, juices, coffee and tea and the breakfast area is quaint. They serve Starbucks coffee, which is always a good sign if you ask me.

They do have an airport shuttle, but it can be tricky to find if your driving.

If your coming from the rental car place, on University, go under the freeway, (I-25) and take your first left on Woodward, and then your first left again, on Sunport and the hotel is on the left hand side.

This area is like hotel alley and there are about 6 hotels all in this area, so don't freak out, because you can't see it from the main road.

The value for the money was good and we liked it here. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a quite place to stay.

  • Liked — The smell of the lobby and the size of the room
  • Disliked — The doors slamming early in the morning
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kperea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    222
    69
    32
    33
See reviews for
224
181
75
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We absolutely thought this hotel was excellent the breakfast was excellent and the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and clean, we did not encounter any problems at all and the staff was so friendly the airport shuttle was great and picked us up right away and the driver was so friendly will definetly stay here again and the proximity to the terminal is very great too

  • Liked — The room beds and space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flyerpit4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We had to travel to Albuquerque to pick up our daughter at the airport and thought we would go up the day before she arrived and spend some time enjoying ourselves in Albuquerque. We booked our room through Hotwire for a total of $70 for one night. What a buy! The room was exquisite! It was divided into two areas - bed and living area. The bed was large, mattress extremely comfortable and nice lighting on both sides with a window view. The living area had an L-shaped sofa with foot stool. Very comfortable. Both living room and bedroom had excellent view of the large flat screen TV. Room also included very nice kitchen and office desk combo. Closet was pretty cramped but that was the only drawback.

Hotel is very close to the airport (like half a mile) and as close to I-25. In our experience, it was a five star experience for a three star price! Also included was a nice continental breakfast. If you didn't want the continental breakfast, you could order from a limited menu from the kitchen. They also had kitchen food service available most of the day and evening. We will definetely be going back again!

  • Liked — The room was great!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Penquin_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

A friend and I were traveling out of Santa Fe for a week and leaving early so we came down to the airport the night before, stayed at the Hyatt 1 nite and left the car for 8 days for free.

Not only was it beautiful, clean, and a perfect professional staff but the continental breakfast that was included would have cost 10.00 each here in Santa Fe.

I am a former Conceriege in SF and have called fellow professionals to sugest this property for guests needing a quick fix at the airport.

Also when we got back one quick call to the hotel and the free shuttle was there in 5 minutes.

Can not suggest this hotel enough.

  • Liked — Great Value and service for the price, excellent for airport traveling in or out of Albuquerque
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 101monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Oh, how I hate to write an 'outlier' review that mars this hotel's glowing reputation, but I have to do it.

The airport Hyatt Place is a gleaming, beautiful new hotel, in a super-convenient location. The rooms are stunningly modern, spacious, quiet and beautiful, and the beds are among the best for comfort.

Unfortunately, our experience at the hotel - and our entire Thanksgiving vacation - was ruined by a housekeeping staff that seems to be a little too addicted to the Febreeze. The massive quantity of air freshener that was used in the room gave my husband a migraine and irritated my sinuses to the point that I developed sinusitis that lasted the better part of a week. Neither one of us is particularly sensitive to chemicals, so I can only imagine what might have happened to someone with allergies or asthma.

We called the front desk to see if we could get another room that didn't reek so badly, and the only advice we got was that "the window opens a couple inches." Unbelievable! We had arrived rather late at night, during a holiday weekend, and couldn't find a room at another nearby hotel, so we had to tough it out with a cracked window letting in an icy draft.

The entire experience was so awful, I wrote a letter to the manager which, weeks later, is still unanswered.

  • Liked — Gorgeous rooms
  • Disliked — It's a health hazard
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EarplugLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Early flight from ABQ airport enticed us to find a hotel nearby. Only stayed one night, but it was a memorable one. Won this hotel through Priceline, and got an amazing deal. The check-in was perfect. I don't remember the name of the woman at the front desk, but she was incredible. The best service and smile we got during our entire trip.

The hotel has some really nice touches, including a stylish lobby and a really nice room layout. My husband commented that it was one of the nicest rooms we'd ever stayed in. The 42" plasma screen TV, free Internet, and minibar area were all appreciated! Toiletries and bedding also nice. What can I say, we really enjoyed it here. Location a bit awkward, but for an early morning flight, you cannot beat this place. The Hyatt has done a great job with its branding!

  • Liked — Stylish and friendly.
  • Disliked — Fussy location, but good for airport departure.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Modern hotel close to airport - a bit of a distance to down town or Nob Hill. Slightly difficult roads to down town and Nob Hill.
Strong design that works well.
Front desk very efficient and welcoming.
Room (king) large with separate seating, work area 42" flat screen TV. Internet, fridge and microwave.
Great.
Room quiet, no road noise.

  • Liked — Great design
  • Disliked — Distance to town / strange road lay-out
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1400 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5636
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing