We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, incredible rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #19 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my nephew's birthday in late February/early March of 2014. Great place! The rooms are very nicely furnished and laid out in a unique way. You also get a couch and a television that swivels so you can watch from your bed or from the living room area. The hotel is very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. There are not many restaurants in the area so you will have to drive a little if you want to eat. It's not a cheap hotel but they certainly deliver in terms of service and pride in their property. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TravelinMan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 792 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

This trip was for business & my second stay at this hotel. It is extremely quiet and comfortable. The rooms are similar to a studio apartment; it has small living area with wet bar, large l-shaped couch and great/extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom sink area is part of the room with bathtub/shower & toilet in their own room. The rooms are spacious. The first time I stayed, month previous, the room was perfect. This time, the only complaint I had was the tub/shower floor was warped and felt a little unstable. The rooms have the biggest flat-screen TVs of any hotel chain... I love this hotel and plan to stay again. Keep up the great work Hyatt!!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. The rooms are very roomy and comfy. Very clean. Sleek/mod decor. Staff is exceptional!! Breakfast is great. Perfect location to the airport and easy on/ off highway 25. Also ready to get to restaurants, shops sites. Would highly recommend and will stay here in the future!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Not a bad hotel. Trendy kiosk to check in with deserts, drinks, and microwave food available. All done by the same clerk which leads to tremendous slow service. The beds have the modern sheet/comforter folded into each other. They are horribly rough and not comfortable at all. Expect nothing but coffee, shampoo and conditioner in the room. All in all a nice 38.00/night hotel. It is a shame it is 110.00/night.

Room Tip: Look out for the outside security lights that shine into the room like a spotlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stay at this Hyatt Place several times a year when flying out of the Albuquerque Sunport. It is consistently a pleasant stay. The Front Desk staff and the shuttle staff always make me feel welcome. Carlos, at the front desk, is especially helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrossnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our way in & out of Albuquerque and have always had positive experiences. Hyatt Place is Hyatt's answer to mid-range hotels, so it is not full-service (meaning no full-service restaurant), which I actually prefer, since full-service is never as good a value. The front desk staff is always friendly, helpful, and professional. I love it that there is a sort of "snack bar" around from the desk where you can get anything from a warm cookie to a sandwich or a drink.

The rooms are consistent with other Hyatt Place properties, pleasantly modern but comfortable with excellent use of space, since a sitting area with a sectional sofa and a desk area are always part of the set-up. The furnishings are a step up from most mid-range hotels and the beds are very comfortable as well. Bathrooms are basic but well-maintained and clean. The public areas here are always clean as well.

Though I rarely eat breakfast, I have eaten breakfast here and find it to be pretty good, with a nice variety of options. It's a plus that it is free. It is possible to get great rates at this hotel either through the Hyatt web site or through third party sites. In general, this property far exceeds its neighbors in quality and value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We were in Albuquerque for concert, stayed 2 nights and were very impressed with value , clean room, spacious room and staff very friendly, also very helpful, only negative was hard to get to because of location behind other motels, but worth the search.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enoesahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5636
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $84 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing