We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good place to stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Consistently good place to stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our way in & out of Albuquerque and have always had positive experiences. Hyatt Place is Hyatt's answer to mid-range hotels, so it is not full-service (meaning no full-service restaurant), which I actually prefer, since full-service is never as good a value. The front desk staff is always friendly, helpful, and professional. I love it that there is a sort of "snack bar" around from the desk where you can get anything from a warm cookie to a sandwich or a drink.

The rooms are consistent with other Hyatt Place properties, pleasantly modern but comfortable with excellent use of space, since a sitting area with a sectional sofa and a desk area are always part of the set-up. The furnishings are a step up from most mid-range hotels and the beds are very comfortable as well. Bathrooms are basic but well-maintained and clean. The public areas here are always clean as well.

Though I rarely eat breakfast, I have eaten breakfast here and find it to be pretty good, with a nice variety of options. It's a plus that it is free. It is possible to get great rates at this hotel either through the Hyatt web site or through third party sites. In general, this property far exceeds its neighbors in quality and value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    211
    69
    31
    32
See reviews for
207
173
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We were in Albuquerque for concert, stayed 2 nights and were very impressed with value , clean room, spacious room and staff very friendly, also very helpful, only negative was hard to get to because of location behind other motels, but worth the search.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enoesahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is my second time staying here. This is my go to choice when I am in ABQ. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The breakfast is pretty good for free hotel food. This hotel can be difficult to find if you don't know exactly where you are going. It's buy the airport but I only heard air traffic one or two time and it was during the day light hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonAngove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights - got a free upgrade on the room which was huge with a massive tv and two beds, sofa , sink etc. Free wifi and parking with an easy drive to the town centre. Staff are lovely and I would definitely stay again. The only negatives are a small cardio only gym and on the Saturday breakfast was over run by about 100 teenagers on a school sports trip. Demand out paced the ability of staff to keep the buffet stocked.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hutch197036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Close to the airport car rental location, at night in the snow it's not easy to reach, but real easy to see. I circled twice and missed cocktail time that closed at 11 pm. Nice room, nice coffee/ tea service in the room and a mini frig. Breakfast was mostly egg sandwiches of various compositions no bisquits and gravy, but maybe I need to head further south for that. Quiet, clean, great housekeeping service, and the desk guides were excellent. Lots of safe parking. I travel to Albuquerque regularly and this is my go to hotel from now on and I stayed for a week! No spa no room service, byob. $65 is a great deal.

Room Tip: Third floor near the elevator mountain view, very quiet. No room service. No spa. Cold pool in Janua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Large and clean rooms with small kitchen. Very close to Coronado Mall and ABQ uptown. Lots of restaurants. You can go shopping without taking the car. 20 minutes form the aiport. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Advisable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fersolsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here for the first time on a 1-nt quick trip to Albuquerque. I too expected more perhaps because of the Hyatt name, but was kind of disappointed by a few shortcomings. I will say that for the price I paid, the suite room was very large and pretty nicely decorated - you would never get a room that big for that price in Europe, for example. Cons: neither lamp between the beds would work when plugged in; when I informed the front desk upon checkout, I was told, "Those outlets are made so that only one plug in the outlet works." ?? What is that?? Why wouldn't you fix that problem? Also, the cleaning staff had forgotten to empty the large trash can under the sink, it looked like trash from the previous few guests was in there, including food sacks. The towels were pretty rough/not soft, and I thought it a little strange that the sink was in the bedroom and not the bathroom. For me though, the worst part was finding other peoples' hair on several of the pillows on one of the beds and one on the floor in the bathroom upon checking in. I always look for this, and hate when I find it - it makes me feel like if there is hair on the pillows, did they REALLY change the linens before I checked into that room or just make the bed? Ugh. Unacceptable for a Hyatt (or any hotel really). The toiletries were also sparse, and when I asked for lotion I was told they were out. (How hard is it to send someone to go get more lotion if they need it...) The other thing I would really suggest they change is to invest in a thermostat-regulated heating/cooling system for each room. The one in my room you had to leave on all the time on one setting or another - so you had to keep changing it when you got too cool or too warm (including in the middle of the night). It would save them money and also be more convenient for guests. The breakfast room and bar at the front desk did look nice and inviting, clean. This is probably a convenient option if you're looking for something close to the airport, but they do need to work on making some positive changes.

Room Tip: I had a room facing south, which has no view to speak of. If you want a view of the city and downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing