We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
NM
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my "go-to" place in Albuquerque when traveling on business. Great location, close to places I shop and eat. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is quiet and not too big to be personal. I had a problem with an unexpected cancellation and initially had an issue with requesting credit. The last person I got to was gracious enough to allow me to use the credit for my next stay, which I greatly appreciated. For this reason, I will return on my next trip.

I have stayed at what may be considered more upscale in ABQ, and always return here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfour65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    178
    63
    26
    27
See reviews for
170
151
61
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel does not disappoint. From a very spacious bedroom, to an excellent breakfast, this is a great place to stay near the Albuquerque airport. The breakfast had a very nice selection from eggs, to pastries, to yogurt.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly typical business class hotel with pretty much everything you would expect from that sort of facility. Very nice, clean and comfortable with moderately upscale appointments. They have a bunch of granny smith apples in the lobby, which was a particularly nice touch. I took a look at breakfast (free) in the morning and decided Id rather go out because it looked undistinguished, but since I didn't eat it I probably shouldn't comment further. One sort of unusual thing that happened was that when I checked in they offered to give me a tour of the place.

Really, when it comes to deciding where to stay in moderately upscale places like this, it really comes down to price. I got this room on hotels.com for $71, which seemed like a very good deal for a property of this quality. However, if you're a hotels.com user here's something you should know. This is not fluke because it's happened to me twice in the last six months. The price for this room was cheaper on the hotels.com iPad app than it was on the hotels.com website. In the case of this property, it was only a couple of dollars, but last summer I got price quotes where there was more than $10 difference. The quotes were obtained at exactly the same time for exactly the same room type on exactly the same property. No, I can't explain it. You would think that they would both be dipping into the same database. Go figure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jahansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Friendly, attentive check-in staff. Wonderful, spacious, cheerful rooms, excellent breakfast choices. Provides Wall Street Journal and USA Today in AM. Will definitely stay again. Large flat screen TV in room. Excellent work and living space separate (but adjoining) bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler45876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoback Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Seemed short staffed. Good employees trying to do lots of things, but providing excellent customer service. Braydon was hugely helpful and accommodating. Shuttle didn't leave at 5am as requested. Felt like we were in agreement that there would be a set departure. Not ready to go when we came down. Overall a clean comfortable facility I would stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for the second time. The first time, minus children, and we got a wonderful King room. The second time with our kiddos, and somehow our online reservation for a king room ended us up in a handicapped king room, which was, to be honest, lower in quality than the last room we had stayed in. Hmm.

However, the breakfast staff was very courteous, as well as the evening desk clerk. When we left for the day, I left a DND in our lock because our children left their electronics in the room, but upon return, our room had been cleaned anyway. I was fussing about it in the hall as a gentleman walked by, asking what was wrong. It turned out that he was the housekeeping manager, and he apologized profusely. About 15 minutes later the room phone rang, and it was the same gentleman apologizing again for the mishap; he offered free entrees and asked if I would like anything in compensation, but we were going out to dinner, so I declined.

The next day as we were packing, I checked under the bed to make sure we did not leave anything, and there was a hairbrush.... and it WASN'T ours!! I mentioned it to the gentleman, as he was there checking us out and he offered a discount for our stay. I thought that despite the issues, the staff was polite and thoughtful, and very aware of ways to help a person to feel better about it.

Aside from that, the stay was quiet, peaceful, and comfortable. No nasty window units, instead a nice thermostat to control the room's air. The room appeared clean and tidy, and we had no other problems at all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Hyatt Place hotel - I did expect more the lobby was very nice and the staff was great.. The room had a huge tv which was nice. The bed however was not good at all, something that you would find in a lowerend hotel.. I want confort when I travel and I really had expected more from this hote.,

Over all it was ok not great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4fun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1400 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing