We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, beautiful rooms, right by airport, wonderful breakfast and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“New, beautiful rooms, right by airport, wonderful breakfast and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

The review title says it all. This hotel is wonderful, new, and very hip for business travelers. It has a nice coffee bar, that converts into a real bar at happy hour and a super breakfast included with your room. My room was huge and a suite. I don't think I asked for anything special so I'm thinking they are all suites. The staff was wonderful. A+ place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScipioAfricanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    211
    69
    31
    32
See reviews for
208
173
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I like this hotel, and stayed having pre-paid via the internet. I was charged $180 extra for something. I rang the hotel and was told that it shouldn't have happened because I had paid in full via Expedia. I got most (the refund is $12 less than the original charge) of the money back due to my care in checking bank statements. The charge was interesting because it clearly didn't relate to my total stay, so who ever put the charge thru obviously had seen that I had pre-paid - raising the interesting question of what did they think they were charging the additional amount for? I asked this question to the woman in accounts and she couldn't say.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed five nights and it was a great place. The hotel was laid out nicely, the rooms are very large, good breakfast, and is easy to get around ABQ from the hotel. I don't know why others have said it was hard to get to. The best thing was the staff, they were very helpful and very friendly. I also liked the sandwiches they offered at dinner, they had other things, and they were a little bit pricey, but being able to just eat there was great. A definite thumbs up here!

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerjim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

We had early flights back home and decided to book a room the night before at the Hyatt right near the airport.

The hotel was surprisingly great! The service was friendly and helpful -- we spontaneously decided to go to a baseball game (Albuquerque Isotopes have a minor league team) and Chad at the front desk offered to have the hotel drive us to/from the game (about 10 minutes away) so we wouldn't have to park/think about navigating our way there!

Breakfast was included and was a nice plus. And, the value of the hotel couldn't be beat.

Definitely would recommend if you want a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

We got a really good rate for this very nice hotel. Very clean suite room. The hotel is a bit out of the way, although convenient to the airport and interstate. We found it easy to get to Old Town, various Albuquerque restaurants, mountains, etc. For the dollars, this was the best room we've gotten into. The only negative was the breakfast: never enough seating, out of various items, and area pretty messy each morning. But we will be very happy to return.

Room Tip: Go to the highest floors to get great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

First it took us half hour to find the hotel even though we could see it from the road to the airport. Then, they gave us a room next to the elevator, we could not sleep half of the night because of the constant noise. The worse thing was that the hotel was not even full and told the clerk when we checked in that we did not want noise.
when you book with Hyatt you expect a certain standard this was extremely disappointing. There was not really a restaurant, they only could offer cafeteria food. The small bar where we grabbed a salad was quite depressing.
We are very disappointed with Hyatts.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank cmetral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Can't say enough about Hyatt place hotels. perfect everything,, Rates are great, Staff are so nice.. I even left my video camera in my room after I checked out. Called hotel, they already had it. and were helpfull in getting back to me. Only downfall I could see was the surrounding area seemed a little run down, and getting to the hotel off the freeway was a little challenging on the first attempt. other then that, hotel is a must stay..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cormanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing