We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequently Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
245 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Frequently Stay Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We always stay in uptown when we are in Albuquerque and have stayed here several times. It is always clean and well kept, the staff is friendly, and the service is good. The breakfast and cocktail hours are nice and make our stay easy. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2esmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your many wonderful comments regarding your stay with our hotel. We appreciate you continuing to return when you are in Albuquerque. We will be sure to share your kind words to the entire staff. They really enjoy the great feedback. Thank you again for your time and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    185
    77
    31
    30
See reviews for
214
130
56
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn at Albuquerque Uptown and we will definitely be back!! The lobby was inviting, the refreshment table was great, and the rooms were spacious! The bed was comfy and the staff quickly brought up foam pillows, due to a feather allergy. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us regarding your past stay. I am so thrilled to read that this was your first time with us and you enjoyed it so much! We definitley like to make first impressions on all of our guests. We look forward to your return. Thank you again so much for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at this Hilton Garden for the first time. I have stayed at the Hilton Garden in North Albuquerque several times As always, i was not disappointed. The hotel has an indoor pool with a slide coming down from the second floor. They did have a hotel maid. no sugar outmeal cookie in the lobby to die for. The staff was exceptional as always. I asked for a late checkout since I was playing in a softball tourney and knew i would be done by 11:30. so they allowed me and my teammate a 1:00 checkout so we could shower before our 4 hour drive home. The beds are very comfy and have 3 pillows per bed for pillow lovers.
This hotel is located in the Uptown section of Albuquerque. This area has seen tremendous growth in entertainment.The hotel has an Italian Restaurant right next door (can't remember the name). It also has a sports bar located across the street called Ojo Loco. But if you walk around no more than several hundred feet there are many more selections. Uptown sports bar and brewery, the Brewhouse Restaurant, Gardunos just to name a few. You also have the Coronado Mall and the newly built Uptown shopping area with a Target within a few hundred yards. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Albuquerque. The location has everything you need and is located one right off intertstate 40. This is convenient if you decide to drive to a casino or other venue.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side face the interstae but the noise wasn't an issue with the window clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us regarding your past stay! I am very happy to read that we were able to give you a great time just like our other properties. Our location is definitley one of our greatest assets and we make sure to always be prepared where to send guests. We definitley look forward to you choosing our location again in the future when you are visiting Albuquerque. Thank you again for all of the wonderful compliments and for your time. See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way during several stays to meet special needs. It is our hotel of choice when visiting Albuquerque. Great breakfast. Kids loved water slide in pool. Front desk staff recognized us and called us by name.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your past stay! I made sure all of the staff read your review as well. We love feedback, good or bad but Good is always much better. So thank you!! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watervliet, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

First time staying at this location and loved it great area. Staff was very friendly and would bend over backwards for all of your needs. I drive a 45' Bus so the size of the parking lot is important and once again the property was perfect! The chefs also accommodated me with a mouth watering Green Chile Chicken Alfrado! Will always stay here when in Albuquerque!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your past stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown! I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your bus! Our parking lot is quite huge and very welcoming to guests with big vehicles. Green Chile is very big in Albuquerque and instead of you having to drive to a local restaurant, I am so glad our Chef could whip you up something. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rooms are nice and big, my girls loved the space and the rooms were so clean and the beds were the BEST!! Next time we are gonna make more time to go to the pool for the big slide that we seen. The location is also very good, its close to the Mall and many restaurants that are around and easy access to the Freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your many wonderful comments about the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown! Our waterslide can be quite the attraction and next time you are here, make sure to check it out!!! Until Memorial Day weekend, our slide will only be open on the weekends. But after that, it will be good to go every day for summer time. Give me a call if you have any questions about the slide hours. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel but it is pretty close to I-40, so there is road noise. Ask to stay on the side of the building facing the parking lot, and your stay will be quieter. Nice music, beautiful lobby, fresh water, coffee and snacks. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lovie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences you had at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. Feel free to request the north side of our hotel every time you stay with us. We look forward to having you back. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing