We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Uptown Treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Uptown Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is a treasure. Walkable to many great places to eat. A great Italian place next door and several others down the street.
Shopping is two blocks away with boutiques and chain store available

Room Tip: One caution, the Interstate side of the hotel is noisy and has light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    168
    67
    30
    28
See reviews for
193
121
53
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a nice property in a great location. It's close to shopping and plenty of places to eat. I was actually upgraded to a Jr. suite which was nice. However, the bed was not very comfortable and in fact was sagging. What is it with Hilton properties and their beds? I usually would stay at Double Trees but was told to try Garden Inns as their beds are much better. Well this wasn’t the case here and why I'm rating this as average. I'm think I'm going to have to call Paris and tell her to focus on the basic things that we all want. I believe the two most important things most travelers seek, is a clean room and a comfortable bed. Oh this includes pillows too! Followed by a HVAC that doesn’t sound like a Harley-Davidson. With just a few more stay I'll be a Hilton Gold member but I'm seriously considering taking a look at Hyatt or Marriott. On a positive note the staff was great as was the breakfast.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 623.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This truely is an outstanding hotel. The facility, staff and room were top notch, and I think the customer service was the best I've ever experienced. And it gets better, the location in the Albuquerque Uptown area is fantastic. There are lots of great places to eat and shop and easy access to the Sandia Peak, Albuquerque Old Town, downtown, Nob Hill and Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this property to celebrate an anniversary for my wife and I. It was very nice! The lobby is very inviting and luxurious. I had dinner on the patio area of the hotel, and the service was wonderful. Our room was clean, nice, and was very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for two days as a group to attend the first day of the balloon festival and it worked out well because we could see the balloons from the hotel and it was not far from the festival grounds. The room was clean and very comfortable and the only issue was a noisy air conditioning unit. Breakfast is not included but there was a Keurig coffee and tea maker in the room. There also was a tray of cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pibbotso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed three nights during the balloon fiesta. The hotel was nice enough. It seemed clean. The air conditioner seemed a little finicky, but it worked fine via a thermostat on the wall. They didn't offer free breakfast so we didn't eat there. They did have a Krug coffee maker in the room which was good. Free coffee, flavored water, and cookies were available in the lobby. We had one meal in our room, just a light sandwich and soup which was fine. The pool is nice, complete with a slide for the kids, but it makes for a noisy adult experience. The hot tub needed some cleaning attention around the edges inside. Our big complaint was the bed. This seems to be a problem with these new "adjustable" type beds they have gotten and we experienced the same problem at another Hilton Garden Inn with the same type of bed. We woke up in a hole. Supposedly you can adjust the firmness, but on the firmest setting it still settled down to a hole. We even asked them to look at it, which supposedly the maintenance person did, but it didn't change anything. It might have been a comfortable bed otherwise, but that didn't work for either of us and we heard others complaining of the same problem. Because of the bed, I won't be staying at this chain again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HersheyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear HersheyCoco, Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your experiences you had at the HIlton Garden Inn at Uptown. We apprecaite any type of feedback. Guests are encouraged to reach out to our associates with any concerns preventing them from enjoying their encounter. We wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues you mentioned while you were here, however, we appreciate that you alerted us to them. I have notified both my GM and maintenance about the bed issues. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll consider another stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn one night during a cross-country trip. The mold in the shower was simply gross & service at breakfast the next morning was horrible. Even had to get my own silverware from another table ... even though I asked the wait person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you again for writing a review on us. Every feedback is important to us and we as a hotel learn and grow from it. I am glad we had a chance to communicate and hope we can see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#44 of 146 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing