We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff was so genuinue and friendly - very helpful too - really top notch. Great bang for the buck - we'' be sure to stay there again! Great location, near shopping and restaurants. No problems with the hotel - everything was as it should be - other than too many chemicals iin the hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 704 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and we will definitely stay again next tme we are in Albuquerque. You couldn't ask for a better location to walk to the Uptown stores/dining and we felt safe walking back to the hotel late at night.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9sxsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made reservations at this hotel because it was close to Trader Joe's, we love to shop at these stores when we have a chance to. When we booked the rooms several months ago we thought they had a free breakfast, but that could have been our mistake. The hotel staff was great, the rooms were spotless and price was good. Will stay again when back in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have some of the best pancakes I've ever had. Slightly uncooked in the middle of one of them, but I didn't care. They were extremely good. I would stay at this hotel again just to have the pancakes. If ever I'm in Albuquerque and not staying at this hotel, I'd like to sneak in for breakfast, if I can, just to have the pancakes. Good job! And the room was very nice. No complaints. Very clean and nice. Good internet connection. Nice table to work at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've stayed here several times for the proximity to the Uptown shopping and dining district. As other reviewers have said, the staff is quite pleasant and the atmosphere friendly. But some basics are bothersome. The cooling-heating system is noisy, and cycles on and off during the night. Bedding is uncomfortable, as you have a choice between a sheet only and a sheet with a heavy comforter. The bathroom door (extra wide for walker access?) is clumsy to operate in the middle of the night, and once inside the bathroom the tiny night light illuminates only itself. The walk-in shower door operates in such a fashion that you have to get in and get wet while you adjust the temperature. We were not as comfortable as we hoped to be! There is a modest exercise room and a fairly large indoor pool which is attractive to families with children. Our visit was a weekend stay and prices were much reduced over the weekday level; I'd stay elsewhere then.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Purmamarca,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey! Your feedback is important to us and will be used to better our hotel. I understand how annoying it must of been trying to sleep with that kind of noise throughout the night. That is an issue our maintnence can work on, so I do appreciate the feedback. Each room has a standard comforter on the bed but we do have lighter blankets on property. Next time, I assure we can get you one of those. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that next time, we can make your stay more comfortable! If you have any questions for me, please contact me at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overall the hotel was good, room seemed to be fairly clean. I had a room above the pool area and there was stale water, liter and dirt on the ledge outside the pool; I believe this was leading to the stale smell in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times and we are always pleased. They provide consistent quality and they are close to great, shopping, and easy to find off of the interstate. They accommodated us very well the night before our wedding along with all of our attendant family.

Room Tip: Good hotel for business and family stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
628 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#51 of 143 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $98 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing