We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Friendly staff, good location”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was my home away from home for 4 years. Friendly staff always took care of me. Modern, clean hotel. Convenient to the Uptown area with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Dee the concierge is the best in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Suites are nice, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    198
    88
    34
    40
See reviews for
232
144
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location for dining, shopping, and groceries for your room. The rooms a large and clean, and the dining area is friendly, and inviting. There is also a nice outdoor patio for enjoying a cocktail and the view of the mountains. If anything, the exercise room could be bigger and better equipped but that not a hard fix....and I'm sure health conscious travelers would appreciate it... (something to think about, management)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a very well-run, pleasant hotel with everything you could want right there - food, pool, bar and so forth - so that when you are done at night there is no need to go driving around trying to find a restaurant or something. Nice and clean, friendly staff, very easy to check in and out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Exceeded our expectations! We stayed here for out out of town wedding, along with friends and family. Everyone inout party commented on how highly impressed they were with how friendly, attentive and accomodating the entire staff was!! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had an underwhelming experience. This will come off sounding boorish, but as a Hilton Diamond I expect to treated well and to receive the room that I reserved with the preferences in my profile. At this hotel I had a huge run-around to get a decent room.

The breakfast staff were un-attentive, and hot food consistently cooked poorly.

Also, what is it with hotel doors that have huge gaps around the edges? This door let in enough light to read by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am so sorry you had this experience! Your comments are appreciated, and they have been passed along to each department head to look for service solutions. I know we have been sold out quite a lot recently, so honoring all special room requests has been tricky. The chef has volunteered for you to ask for him personally to prepare your breakfast, because he is determined to exceed your standards. Please feel free to contact management personally when you make your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We got a room with no bath tub . I really do love this hotel. I just didn't like the young man at the front counter who tells me. No one want a bath tub . Called customer service and an other man ,Patrick some how got us a room with a tub . Never had this happen before. The rooms are very clean. A+ The staff is friendly . I don't care for their breakfast , but i eat turkey sausage and egg white , they didn't have that so I had oatmeal. It was very good. Bed was a little hard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lind9pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! So sorry it took a second try to get you a room with a bathtub. All of our rooms have the bathtub-shower combination except for the king-bed rooms. The king-bed rooms all have stand-up showers. Please let us know your request in advance, and we'll be happy to set you up with your preferred room type!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

One word. AWESOME! We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Inn right off of I-40 & Louisiana. The hotel staff were very courteous and polite. As you enter the hotel you find yourself in awe of how well the details of the hotel are. The rooms were so nice and inviting. We enjoyed the breakfast also. It was made fresh to order. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
605 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing