We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #36 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Talent, OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good service and a comfortable bed. My only complaint is that I was on the highway side. They had redone the windows and said the sound issue had been taken care of but it was still noiser than I'd prefer. I didn't bother to ask for a room change though. The shopping area nearby had a selection of restaurants but the night I was going to try eating there turned out to be prom night and everything was full! The salad I ate in the hotel restaurant was very good. I used Hilton Honors points, so my stay was free!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNHTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    168
    67
    30
    28
See reviews for
193
121
53
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We needed more towels for swimming but we had to get them ourselves from the front desk because they didn't have someone to bring them to the room. And, the 'different' prices of breakfast (depending on what type of room) or HiltonHonors member, etc. was quite confusing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am so sorry you had such inconveniences and confusion while you were here! You were here on a very busy weekend, and, unfortunately, just before our shipment of new towels arrived. I am so sorry about that timing for you! And thank you for your comments about the breakfast. We take this to heart, and we will use your comments for staff training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Because of weather, stopping in Alburquerque was a last minute decision. As Hilton Honors members, the HGI's are usually the first places we check. The hotel is in a business/retail area just of I40 (GREAT mall just a couple of blocks away) and there were a ton of restaurants BUT being Friday night, with no reservations, we had a hard time finding a place without a minimum of 1 hour wait (you know what that means-if you're lucky, 90 minutes). We decided to head back to the hotel and just eat at the hotel restaurant, The American Grill. We were extremely surprised with the menu, the assortment of offerings ranged from traditional to the unexpected regional dishes. AND we didn't have to wait on line. Food and service were very good. We relaxed, had a cocktail and after coffee it was just a short walk to our room. The hotel was clean, comfortable and while some mentioned noise, we were so exhausted from a full day on the road that we did not notice. Beds were extremely comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff we encountered from the front desk to the restaurant were very pleasant. It's on our "return to list" of Hilton properties.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-n-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your trip and for taking time to write such a nice review! Please come back and stay with us on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the side facing the I 40 and this meant a bit of noise from the road.
Apart from that, the hotel is good. Nice and clean with good service. Great value, as we only paid usd 99 for the room.
Without the noise it would have been at least a 4, maybe even 5.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgandcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! And thank you for your kind words! The good news on the highway noise is that the owners just finished replacing the windows on that side of the hotel for soundproofing. The difference is amazing! Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've stayed at several Hilton facilities & had an certain expectation for their Garden Inn variety. This location far exceeded that. The room was very spacious, clean & well appointed. We loved the bed! So comfortable. The same can be said of the bathroom. The towels were soft, not the typical scratchy, non-absorbing mess you get from other hotels in this class. The staff was very efficient & friendly. Overall, our stay was worth every penny we paid & next time we're in the ABQ, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clintjames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for all your kind words! We appreciate our guests!
I do want to give you an update on the noise level for the southside rooms facing the freeway. The windows are being replaced at this very moment and should be completed by the end of the week. The new windows should add greatly to the soundproofing! Soon it shouldn't matter whether you are facing the north (parking lot) or south (freeway, but also sunnier side). Yeah!
Please come back your next time through Albuquerque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Been searching for a good hotel in ABQ. So far this has seemed the best to fit my needs. I prefer a hotel downtown but the hotels in ABQ downtown have been awful. This property is near a lot of chain restaurants and malls so there are places to eat albeit nothing spectacular.
The hotel is newer, lobby is clean and there is a bar and breakfast area. There is a reception daily from 5-7 but that is a bit early for me as I usually work until about 7.
The room was good, had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was decent. The linens were only ok.
The bathroom was large and the shower was HUGE which was very nice. The towels were good as were the toiletries.
All in all this is the best all around place I have stayed so far in ABQ.
If you get a room on the south side it is EXTREMELY noisy from the freeway traffic, they give you earplugs but I cant sleep with those things, they make my ears itch. So if you book here ask for an ODD numbered room as those are on the north side of the property.
I will stay here again but ask for a north facing room.

Room Tip: Ask for an ODD numbered room on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your many nice comments! We really strive to make a stay at our hotel a relaxing "home away from home" experience!
I do want to address the issue of the highway noise. Our owners have seen the comments on TripAdvisor and paid attention! They now have purchased new windows to be installed on the highway side of the building to assist with soundproofing. There should be a noticable difference the next time you come!
We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

reservation was useless. still had to wait 45 minutes for a clean room. south side absolutely too loud to sleep even with the provided ear plugs. pool was crowded with 26 peopole and the pool is not very large. way too many children in hot tub--not comfortabe about water quality or cleanliness with so many children in it. the workout room has broken equipment and i guesws the hilton cant afford batteries or working remotes. terribly disappointed and will not stay here again even at special half rate. disgusted overall with stay. many better choices available in abq.

Room Tip: go elsewhere....room smelled of dirty feet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We have forwarded them to the relevant departments for appropriate action.
You did not say what date you stayed or what time you checked in, but, if it was this weekend, we were sold out both Friday and Saturday. We had 3 sports teams staying with us, plus we had many walk-ins. The rooms were very messy, which put housekeeping behind for the check-in time, which is 3:00 pm. We are so very sorry that this inconvenienced you!
I suppose you also saw how popular our pool and waterslide are! We get complaints about not allowing children into the pool or on the waterslide (either because of age or swimming ability restrictions or because of restrictions on the number of people allowed) equally with complaints about how crowded they are. This is a balancing act for us on weekends, and it is hard to meet everyone's needs and expectations.
I do have good news about the rooms on the highway side! Our owners are replacing the windows later this month to address the need for soundproofing.
Please give us a try again! We appreciate your contructive criticism, and we hope you will see improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing