We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place and nice area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Norwood PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I wanted a Hilton brand hotel with an indoor pool for my daughter. It has a cool, long spiral slide but the pool area is quite small. The bedding was clean and they touted their mattresses which have adjustable firmness on either side of the bed. I found the beds to be extremely firm, even when on the softest setting. The shower was very nice and spacious. The room wasn't completely cleaned though after our first night there. Also, the TV is not HD is the picture looks pretty lousy in this day and age. I did not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    163
    63
    29
    24
See reviews for
182
115
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Friendly staff. Nice facility. Good location. Quality experience. Thought that breakfast would come with the room though... Although Sergio, the waiter at breakfast, was extremely helpful! And the bar tender working at night as engaging and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatoumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
338 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great all the way around. Great service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, clean bath, great breakfast. Would defiantly stay here again!

We had a room on the north side of the hotel. Absolutely no noise from I-40. Not sure what other reviewers are talking about. We couldn't even hear any road noise when we were outside in the parking lot with a clear view of I-40.

Only thing I can say about opportunities for improvement is that hilton needs to figure out a consistent way to charge for breakfast at HGI. We stayed at three different HGI's on this trip and all three charged differently. It really isn't clear what is free if anything or what you will get charged for as part of the buffet. No complaints with this hotel, just something hilton can do better to improve the consistency of the experience for its guests.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It has a good location and is in walking distance to many fine restaurants. The rooms where very nice and it was quiet, something that is important to me. The food was very nice in the mornings. I would stay there again, but I'll have to teach the chef how to make real green New Mexico chile stew. The bartender does not know what real green chile stew is, as I asked him and he said it was the very best. He was wrong, as it isn't even green.

Room Tip: If your looking for really great green chile stew try one of the smaller New Mexican restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived in Albuquerque in the late evening and just needed a hotel for the night. This place had good enough reviews and we have always had pleasant experiences at Hilton Garden Inns so we gave it a shot. I read reviews before I entered so I knew: for a quiet room, you MUST ask to stay on the side of the hotel that faces AWAY from I-40. Unless you are from a huge city and are used to noise when you sleep, you must ask to have a room that does not face the interstate. Don't worry, just ask, the staff is used to this question. If one is not available, the front desk clerk told us that there is 1 room on the interstate-side that has double paned windows and is quiet. Try asking for that one!

Anyway, when we arrived, they had freely-available, freshly baked cookies on the desk for guests (nice perk!). The front desk clerk was really nice and helpful, she even went into the kitchen to nab us chocolate chip cookies, because only sugar and peanut butter were on the desk. She let us know that the hotel grounds are very safe...they have security that patrols the grounds and parking lot all night (which is great if you're driving across country and have a car filled with your life). We checked into our room and found it a normal room side but certainly comfy. We found that the beds were comfortable and all the room and bathroom linens were clean.

Breakfast wasn't free but we went to the Einstein Bagels that is just a few minutes from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that do not face I-40. If there aren't any available, there is one room that faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The gm was unwilling to help with a reservation issue. Kept passing the buck and unprofessional. So upsetting this diamond member will never stay at another Hilton property. A $140 issue has cost Hilton $20,000 a year, real smart.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your concern and for contacting us. We certainly understand the frustrations of travel and changing plans! However, you received a greatly discounted pre-paid rate. As per Hilton, no changes can be made to the reservation after 72 hours of making it. I am so sorry that did not work out for you in this case. We hope you will return on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here last fall and it was fine but this trip we woke up with back aches in the morning and tossed and turned all night. The dials did not work for bed adjustments so not a good sleep at all. Breakfast was good. Just an average hotel stay. Towels were clean and the room was clean. Had a room not facing highway so no noise heard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much, Brannie, for choosing to stay with us again! And thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, with the exception of your bed. I am so sorry you had a problem with it! Please feel free to call me at the hotel and identify your room to me, so that we can address the repair need. We look forward to having you back and making it a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#26 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#43 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing