We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was a great HGI. We had a King Jr Suite & it was fabulous! Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, & it has an indoor pool with a slide. Would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indianamom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    198
    88
    34
    40
See reviews for
232
144
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We like staying at Hilton Garden Inn when visiting family or otherwise traveling. Our overnight stop at this Hilton Garden Inn in Albuquerque was welcome after a long days drive. We like the free wifi, comfortable beds roomy accomendations associated with Hilton. After trying to get a table several local restaurants on a busy Friday night, we returned to the hotel, determined to grab a quick sandwich diner in the hotel's dining room and make the best of it. My business EXPIRENCE with hotel dining from years past was not always the best. Quite a surprise to find the Hilton dining room fully exceeded our expectations. Both our diners were prepared excellently and promptly served. The room was comfortable and QUIET, unlike the local resturants. We both truly enjoyed our overnight stay here. They DID exceed our expectations!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fcinpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I booked this hotel because the ammenities listed online included room service. The room service was only available from 5:00 p.m. til 10:00 p.m.
The beds were supposed to be adjustable from hard to soft and neither one would adjust from what felt like the hardest setting. Miserable sleeping and back is just not feeling back to normal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Uptown Albuquerque for four nights and had an excellent experience there. The staff was helpful and friendly and our room clean and quiet (on the north side of the hotel away from the highway). We would recommend to our friends and return ourselves next time we're in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel was in a safe area, near the highway and was reasonably priced. It was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a quick stay here, just overnight, on a road trip across I-40. The location is close to I-40, but we didn't perceive a noise problem. Frankly, the noise from the HVAC masked any highway noise.

Hilton Garden Inn is my preferred brand when travelling. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-appointed. Dining in the Great American Grill is reasonably-priced and offers plenty of choices.

My only criticism of this particular hotel is that some of the staff members were unprofessional. The agent at the front desk was distracted by some fire safety training going on elsewhere in the hotel, and offered TMI. Just check me in, OK? I've just spent 8 hours in my car getting here. The server in the restaurant didn't know how to make me a lemon drop martini. I would prefer if she had admitted it, instead of serving me an overly-sour version garnished with an olive. Yikes!

We were tired from our trip, so had dinner in the hotel. It was very good. In the morning we left early, before breakfast was available. But the kitchen staff was setting up and allowed us to snag some muffins and coffee before heading out.

Room Tip: Look for special rates online, e.g. AARP and AAA. Request a room on the side of the hotel away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunawayBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about our very quick overnight trip at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We had been driving all day and were exhausted by the time we arrived at 9:30 PM. The front desk could not have been any more accommodating and friendly. I didn't realized until after we arrived, I needed to have a large amount of cake pops refrigerated and ice packs put in a freezer overnight. The front desk went to see if there would be room in the kitchen. She brought the chef back with her and he said he would make sure to take very good care of them. The next morning, they brought them out to us and they were absolutely fine. Of course I had to leave one to the chef for being so wonderful. :) Seriously - how accommodating were they? Just amazing!!

Ok, now for the room, it was very clean, spacious and up-to-date (well maintained). We had our 2 kids with us so we reserved a double queen room. It was the right size and roomy enough for the 4 of us. The Uptown area is the place to stay - lots of great restaurants, shopping and activities very close by. We felt safe in this area and it was also close to the highway.

I would definitely stay here again. I loved everything about it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreferTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
602 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing