We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HGI, overall good, one small issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Typical HGI, overall good, one small issue”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights in mid-May, solo. Pretty much your typical HGI property. Details...

--Rooms were clean and had the usual appointments
--Comfy bed
--Bathroom well-kept
--Staff were friendly and helpful
--Common areas were good

The one bad thing...
--The computers in the business center were unusable, due to virus infections and unlicensed software. Staff said they asked for them to be fixed, but to no avail. This falls on HGI as a business - if you are going to advertise a business center, you can't really get away with no working computers.

Overall, I'd recommend it... but if you need to use the computers or print anything, call first to see if they are fixed! If they are, or if you won't need the computers or printers, then this is a fine and reasonably priced choice for the area.

Room Tip: If you need PC/printer, CALL FIRST to see if fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Migizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    191
    85
    31
    37
See reviews for
222
136
58
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

When it comes to Hotels, I'm picky picky! Especially when we are staying in town. We don't get to travel much so I like to take the Family to random hotels to go swimming, watch movies and veg out!! Well I found our new favorite spot. The pool was Perfect, the room was perfect and the customer service blew me away!!!! We stayed for 2 days during Memorial day weekend. The in room fridge was a perfect size for my family of 4. I stocked the fridge and microwave hutch with a ton of goodies. Friday night we swam all night. The Slide was awesome. Saturday we had a GREAT hot breakfast, then went for a walk and did some shopping in Uptown. We went back to the hotel and swam all night long. We just would go up to the room to eat and then back to the pool. Oh and the beds were comfortable!! If there not all booked up - we will be back 4th of July weekend!!

Room Tip: Purchase the Bed and Breakfast option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We picked this Hilton property due to the ratings and clearly made the right decision.

We have gold status and upon request, we were upgraded to king jr suite. Nice living area, with desk and flat screen, another in the bedroom. It would be better if they put a door between then sitting area and the bedroom. There was a mini fridge that worked well, a microwave, we did not test, coffee was good, a/c was not too loud. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were big size.

We got 10% off for AAA.

Food: We took advantage of the breakfast coupons (11.95w/o coupons). It included full cooked breakfast. Eggs to order, meats, potatoes, breads, fruit, pastries, cereal, juices, coffee. Quality was commensurate with hotel class.

On Sunday, they were very busy, it took a while to get food, cutlery, etc. Staff seemed overwhelmed, shot staffed. That generally shows lack of management expertise or short sighted cost containment.


Tried dinner on the last night. Prices and quality were ok, reasonable for the class of hotel.

Service was very good in the hotel, staff were pleasant, friendly, ever willing to help.

Did not try the pool, jacuzzi. Too many kids during the weekend. They do have a mini waterslide which the kids seemed to be enjoying.

Location is good, next to i40, quite a few restaurants, 2 malls, Starbucks, Trader Joe's.

Overall, a pleasant experience, one we would readily repeat.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandererr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I choose this hotel for 3 reasons. Location to family that we were visiting, price, and indoor pool w/slide for children. I was not disappointed by the first two, but only the last one. I didn't seen anything posting that the slide was only open on the weekends. Of course, we were there during the week. The front desk was very accomodating and opened it with advance notice. Other than that, this was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inns, and it will not be my last! I was very impressed by the customer service. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts had a lot of variety, and were quite delicious.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights while waiting for the moving truck to arrive. Bedding, including rooms w/the double beds, have all been upgraded to the sleep number beds-best part of the stay for me! Staff were great, though we did have a few glitches w/the location of our 2nd room. Word of advice-request a room on the north side of the hotel as the highway noise, even on the top floors, on the south side may be bothersome.

Room Tip: Request a room on the north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and really like the property. Not fancy, but very comfortable. Great beds. Request a room away from the Interstate on the north side. Pool area is nice, fun for kids. Restaurant is open breakfast and dinner, very casual - decent to good food. Bar - sports bar.
The location is great - close to I-40 and you can zip anywhere in the area easily. Shopping nearby and some great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. There's a good selection of food for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, but sometimes you have to chase down a server to give you the check. My only complaint is that the hotel is right on the interstate and the traffic is so loud at all hours.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
561 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing