We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Wonderful accomodations and the breakfasts were scrumptious. Everyone from my 4-yr-old grandson to my mother enjoyed our stay. Rooms are a good value, especially when you take into account the home-made breakfast that included sweet and savory dishes. This B&B does wedding planning and did a fantastic job for my daughter and her fiance. They thought of everything and we had a great event.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I were married out the Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfast of ABQ in May 2010. W e filled up all three houses with our guests for the weekend.

Kara and Steve were wonderful in so many ways! Kara helped me plan the ceremony and reception via phone and email as we live in Michigan. She is a wonderful wedding planner/coordinator, everything was utterly perfect and her local recommendations for catering, make-up, etc. were superb! Over the eight months we worked together to plan the event, we could not have asked for a better coordinator. The entire weekend Kara and Steve made sure everything ran smoothly and every detail was attended to, this in conjunction with running the B&B and keeping all of our guests happy and well fed. Our wedding guests loved the service, atmosphere, and the entire event.

As far as the bed and breakfast, everything is beautifully decorated and maintained. Each of the rooms has a unique personality. The details in each room and throughout each house are impeccable. The grounds are also lovely, well suited for a quiet weekend with your spouse/partner, a family get-away, or a larger crowd like ours. The breakfasts were very tasty.

We couldn't recommend them enough!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Steve and Kara continually go out of their way for their guests. We had a great time. Stayed one whole week and would advise future travelers to Albuquerque that if you are looking for a well priced room with an incredible breakfast (wow, can Kara cook), with gracious hospitality, then you will enjoy this B & B. Location is very convenient, however, as Albuquerque seems not to have any zoning ordinances, you will soon find that next to very nice buildings, there will often be a lot of run down dumps. So, while this inn is a great place to stay, do not expect the neighborhood to wow you. In fact, that pretty much sums up most of Albuquerque. Also, be sure to check out Zinc's. One of the best restaurants we have ever been to..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegoodlife007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed for one night as an anniversary getaway. The Ivy Room was lovely, very clean and pretty. The hosts were wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer - we'll definitely plan on going back, and will recommend this to anyone coming through town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katwoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I can't describe how awesome this place is. Not only are the rooms wonderful, but the owners are incredibly friendly and knowledgable. And the breakfasts are so good (and very accomodating of vegetarians!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geotripper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We highly recommend this B and B - and we have stayed in many throughout the U.S. Everything was wonderful, and the breakfasts were outstanding. The hosts could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
This B and B is also so close to the university that it is walkable. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We truly enjoyed our 1-night stay at Spy House. Wish we could have enjoyed more than one night in this beautiful home (home with a history by the way). Kara and her family were very helpful, friendly and caring people. Because of the thunderstorms in the evening we were not able to enjoy the beautiful garden which was a real shame. The b&b is located a few minutes away (by car) from the old town and just a few steps from downtown. Breakfast is wonderful. Kara and Steve do an incredible job hosting guest. The rooms are tastfuly decorated and very clean. We can recommend the Spy House at anyone visiting Albuquerque. It is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,701 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
780 reviews
Mauger Estate B&B
#3 of 13 in Albuquerque
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Address: 207 High St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing