We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hosts, good for Gluten-Free diet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, good for Gluten-Free diet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

Steve and Kara are a charming and interesting couple who truly have the gift of hospitality. Consequently, our stay with them, although brief, was a wonderful beginning to a much-needed vacation. They were diligent in meeting our dietary needs and provided a decidedly delicious gluten-free meal!

Do let Steve and Kara know ahead of time if you need to avoid fragrances, though, as there was a noticeable scent from the fabric softener in the bedding and towels. (Found this to be the case in all three of the places we stayed in New Mexico - hard on the asthma, so inquire ahead of time.)

We are looking forward to another swing through Albuquerque in the future and would definitely stay here again. Really a pleasure meeting our hosts!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seekingfreshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
229
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

From first contact with Steve and Kara, it was clear that they know how to make guests feel comfortable. Waking up to aromas of original home cooking each day and lounging in the Spy House pretty much anywhere was pure relaxation. The house itself had a rustic appeal and a sense of warm hospitality all around. Both nights we kept saying to each other, 'this place is special. cheers!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGigante48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Spy House, and were treated as old "friends" despite this being our first visit. Steve and Kara and family were very accommodating toward us and all of the guests. The breakfast conversations, the furnishings and the quaintness of the setting made the visit very enjoyable and restful. We plan on visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank argusdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina,Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

After a LONG day of traveling ,what a welcome sight ! Beautiful grounds , two exquisitely restored homes( most of the work done by the owners !) and the most comfy bed to rest in before continueing on the next day. Homemade cookies ,tea and Steve's special coffee was available to tide us over till our walk 2 blocks away for a great dinner. Kara'sbreakfast was first class . The Grant family is very special ,extremely gracious ,helpful and full of vitality. The fascinating history of the Spy House is not to be missed. Go to this place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magnolia88_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradise
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed in tahe Spy House in The Rosenberg Room. What an swesome piece of history. Steve and Kara were sooooo wonderful! All Rooms and food were incredible and far beyond our expectations. We would recommend to anyone. The grounds are beautiful and so inviting

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Steve and Kara are incredibly modest, first and foremost, concerning all they personally did to make these houses so unique and inviting. The breakfast was first class and just the attention given to us as guests arriving late and hungry, too! We can't recommend it more highly or sincerely and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank effeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Heritage House Bed and Breakfast during our visit to Albuquerque for the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta. Our room was very spacious, with a king-sized bed draped in luxurious red and gold linens and fluffy down pillows. The innkeepers, Steve and Kara, are friendly and helpful, treating us with unforgettable hospitality. The breakfast was delicious and the snacks for guests to enjoy thoughout the day were plentiful. I recommend Heritage House to anyone looking for a warm and personal bed and breakfast. - Farah Ulat, Austin, TX

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheLoneStarState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing