We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nevada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is the perfect place to stay if you are fortunate enough to be visiting Albuquerque. We stayed in the Spy House, a wonderfully restored home in a quiet neighborhood with an intriguing past. Hosts Steve and Kara enchanted us with the homes rich history including it's important link to selling top-secret atomic bomb information to a soviet spy. Every evening we spent relaxing in the back yard patio amidst well cared for flower and herb gardens, a small fruit ochard and shade trees. An absolutely wonderful breakfast was served each morning.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deborabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
240
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Kara and Steve were great hosts. Enjoyable breakfast with Kara proving to be a font of local knowledge. Their experience in renovating the historic "Spy House" are a must hear! Will definitely stay with them again if we travel to the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This B&B is withing walking distance of the University of New Mexico and several nice restaurants. I appreciated the personal touch the innkeepers have given it, as well as the excellent breakfasts. NOT for the traveller who wants a "cookie cutter" hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This place was one of the highlights of our trip to New Mexico. It is centrally located in Albuquerque, quiet, comfortable, homey, friendly and restful. The Grants are amazing folks too. And breakfast was incredible.

Ask Steve about the history of Spy House.

If your are going to be in Albuquerque, this is the place to stay. I know that I will.

-arthur

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AguilaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I recently stayed at the Heritage House while in Albuqurque for a meeting. It was easy walking distance to downtown and in a quiet neighborhood. The Inn keepers, Kara and Steve, were incredibly warm and it felt as if they were old friends from the get-go. Unfortunately, I was unable to partake of the full breakfasts for most of my stay because of the conference schedule. However, the one breakfast I had was fabulous. Kara is a fantastic cook and was very accomodating of special dietary requirements (lactose intolerance, in my case). The sheets were the softest I've ever slept in and the room was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaBlue_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed in the Carriage House for one week and Steve and Kara (and their great kids) were wonderful hosts. We walked downtown to restaurants, coffee houses, the train station and the theater. We also used this location as our 'home base' and explored the areas around Albuquerque; we went white water rafting, played golf and wandered Madrid and Santa Fe.
I heartily recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2008

We had my daughter's wedding December 21st at the Heritage House. The ceremony in the outside courtyard was gorgeous - twinkling lights overhead, candles alight, the flowing fountain adding ambiance... it was more than we'd expected.

We then moved inside and the Spy House easily accommodated the 40+ guests at the reception. The many historic rooms delighted our guests - the Spy House, already richly appointed, glowed with Christmas decorations. So much more intimate and memorable than any other spot we could have found.

Our guests remarked that they'd never enjoyed a wedding more!

We rented the Carriage House for the bride and groom for 3 days, then stayed ourselves overnight in the Spy House with friends - a great way to recover!

In addition, Kara was such a help in all the preparations beforehand. She truly was a joy to work with!

  • Liked — history, beauty, food, owners,
  • Disliked — not applicable
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wincey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
742 reviews
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing