We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with Excellent Staff”

Butterfield Stage Co
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food with Excellent Staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at the wigwams we chose this place as it was just down the road. It was great food very well prepared with salad buffet which was also excellent. It had great service and such friendly and welcoming staff, our waitress was called Sarah and she was so nice. If ever back in Holbrook will definitely re visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebeccajd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    30
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Considering the size of Holbrook, this reataurant is quite good. My wife and I ordered prime rib which was very well prepared as ordered. The wine list isn't extensive, but then this is Holbrook. Their steaks also look very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Just so so...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Expensive for what you got. I had the ribs and they weren't very good. It was really dark in the restaurant which made it hard to read the menu. Would be hard to recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vluv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good food. Good service. Very friendly staff. Steak and rest of meal was excellent. Alittle pricey but well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
343 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Oh Dear!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My third steak of the holiday & another bad one - this one was mainly gristle as well as flavourless. My husband's was just flavourless. I used to think you could at least get a good steak in the USA but I was disillusioned this holiday. I didn't try again. To be fair, the waitress halved my bill but it shouldn't be like that in the beginning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfield Stage Co also viewed

 

Been to Butterfield Stage Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing