We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return to the Old Historic”

Andrade International Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 116 Restaurants in Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return to the Old Historic”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The best Spinach, Salmon & Asparagus salad I've ever had. Service is great, indoor & outdoor seating is wonderful.....when you just want to hang out with friends, co-workers, buddies, chat over great food & drinks and move on....without being "rushed".....you want to go here!!!!!! I keep returning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haunter4032002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Service, and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A friend recommended Andrade to me and I only wish that she had recommended it sooner! I go for brunch (I'm making it an every Sunday thing). The prices are very reasonable, the food is excellent (tasty and served with fresh fruit), the atmosphere is very classy and relaxing, and the service is WONDERFUL. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I couldn't ask for a better experience. You are definitely getting a lot for your money and I do not mind recommending this restaurant to anyone. Keep up the good work! This place is great!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I enjoy going to Andrades whether I dine in or out. The atmosphere is classy and is best for couples or groups who enjoy Latin American food and music. It can pricey, but the food is excellent. The staff is always friendly.

Helpful?
Thank greenehalltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great food, great customer service, great outdoor patio in summer.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank skinnypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above Average Food, But Staff Needs some Tips”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Took nephew to Petersburg for a day off. He is stationed at Fort Lee. His first choice was an Irish pub, but it was closed on Sunday. Andrade's is just around the corner. It seem acceptable to everyone. We were seated immediately on the patio. Server brought out our drinks post haste. Refills were brought often and on a timely basis. I was beginning to worry about our food order when it was finally served. The server then advised us that each order was prepared to order and that accounted for the delay. That information would have been good to know up front. Also our server gave a long dialogue about how another table had stiffed him and how it was coming out of his pocket. Not something to share w/ other customers. I felt sorry for him, but don't expect me to help foot some of the bill. Service turned me off, but the food was so good and an good multi-ethinic restaurant is hard to find. Will try it again in February when our niece is at Ft. Lee

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfmcfade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrade International Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andrade International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing