We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petersburg Virginia”
Review of Super 8 Petersburg

Super 8 Petersburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Petersburg
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Springdale
1 review
“Petersburg Virginia”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the motel with my husband and my son. My son is in teh army and was recently stationed at Ft. Lee. The overall quality of the motel was ok. I have one complaint no washer/drier access. I went to my laundry and noticed the washer/drier was out of operation. I went to the front desk and the manager said she would have her husband fix it and call me when it was ready. I never got a call and needless to say I didnt get to do my laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    19
    27
    34
See reviews for
44
19
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff couldn't have been more friendly. The room was so so but I felt safe and the bedding looked old (but clean). Just needs a little updo and it would be great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room had the “old” odor to it. The Ice machine was on the first floor and in poor shape. The room had a fridge and a micro. The towels were rough ”felt like sand paper”. The location was good for what I wanted close to the interstate, battlefields, and the Mexican restaurant just to the south was the bomb “excellent”.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleckhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel fit our needs but first site of lobby, which thy said was under renovations left a little to be desired. otherwise our stay was fine

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Beach, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The pet friendly room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The carpet was not in the best of shape, but it did not stink. The continental breakfast was coffee, cereal and bagels-nothing too great, but it was free and it held us over until we were able to stop for lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerri624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aipgw, Manager at Super 8 Petersburg, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank You for you comment sir. We are currently switching to the Super Start Breakfast by end of May beginning of June this year so please come back and try it out. Thanks for you comments they are very helpful. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
167 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 18 in Petersburg
34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Petersburg

Property: Super 8 Petersburg
Address: 3138 S Crater Rd, I-95 Exit 48B, Petersburg, VA 23805-9219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Petersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing