We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Petersburg

Super 8 Petersburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Petersburg
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pass”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Price was right for what you get but you dont get much. Parking was ample. The lobby smelled strange. Old tube tv. Internet was fast though. Beds were cheap and springy. Linens and towels were cheap and thin and my linens had stains on them even though they were clean sheets, I could tell because of the creases, just stained and should have been thrown out. the whole place was just cheap feeling and outdated. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aipgw, General Manager at Super 8 Petersburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Corey M - Sorry for the late response. We have taken your advice and put all new sheets and towels in all guestrooms and replace all of our stock with new product. Also we will have the new breakfast available 02/20/2013 with much more choices. Hopefully you can give us a second chance.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    17
    25
    32
See reviews for
39
17
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The children stay for free as long as they don't need a bed!!!
We came with a walk in coupon that advertised a price for two people and stating that kids under 17 stay for free. However the manager of the hotel wanted to give me a room with a king bed only (expecting my son to sleep on the floor i guess) and charged me more for a room with 2 double beds despite the fact that this was contradicting the coupon.
So stay away, the owner is a filthy liar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel was the worst hotel by far... Not bad enough to rate it terrible because the price was right but pretty close. Some family members reserved some rooms for us at a great rate. We got there late so we could not get anything else because it booked. The lobby smelled terrible! The rooms weren’t that bad; however when I moved back the covers and saw that the blanket looked like it hadn’t been washed. It had stains and more dirty stains from body fluids or something. Upon further inspection I saw that the top spread was dirty with lipstick and god knows what else. And if that was not enough I called the office ask the lady to have someone bring me another blanket and they never showed; I called back 1hr later and she final said she was alone and could not bring up to me. I had to go get the not so clean new blanket and take the nasty one off the bed and return it to her. The towels and face cloths were paper thin. I know you get what you pay for but WOW pay the extra money …

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, PA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I just needed a play to stay to attend a ARMY graduation, the A/C didn't work, had to leave the door open most of the night, a lil dog wandered into the area, I just fed the lil teacup chiuahua...and as we were leaving the hotel manager thought the dog belonged to us...and it was NOT our dog, and began beating the dog as he accused us of lying about having pets (which i believe is an added charge) accusing me of something he NEVER caught us with (a pet) i was just being nice THE DOG looked lost or left behind...if my credit card gets charged $50 there is going to be a law suit.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...trust me, you'll regret it and if you are an animal lover, you'll feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank music c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

keys doesn't work, lobby smells like curry, Manager was supposed to fix the key problem and never showed up..rooms look decent for the price..everything else sucks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler75NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petersburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
3.0 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Petersburg

Property: Super 8 Petersburg
Address: 3138 S Crater Rd, I-95 Exit 48B, Petersburg, VA 23805-9219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Petersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing