We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigarette burn holes in the bed spread,There is a mold in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Petersburg
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diann C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

So yeah, my truck broke down on the NC/VA border on I-85 (I was traveling from Charlotte, NC to Washington, D.C.... The furthest north the tow truck driver would tow me on my way to the Ford Dealership in Richmond, VA was this Super 8 Hotel... On the way to drop my truck off in the hotel parking lot, the tow truck driver stopped at the Valero gas station around the corner so that I could run inside and pull money out of the ATM to pay him. Already wasted from drinking all day at the Exxon Gas Station in McKenney, VA...while I waited 7 hours for the tow truck to arrive...I decided it was going to be a long night...so I grabbed a few more Fourlokos & a few 40 ounce Smirnoffs...Upon arrival to the hotel, I asked the guy at the front desk if there was anywhere to get food, he directed me down the street to Jade Garden. Let's just say that this hotel is not in the safest neighborhood...I do not recommend walking outside unless you have a gun or knife in your possession...Might I add, I did pass quite a few people strapped with guns on the street outfront of the hotel... Jade Garden (small chinese take-out resturant) is the only location within walking distance of the hotel to get food. Wandering the block down the road to Jade Garden, I passed a few motels that offered rooms for $25.99/night with their main attraction being Free HBO... Upon my arrival to Jade Garden, I immediately met a drug dealer who offered to sell me a gram of weed for $5.00... It was such a deal & I was completely wasted so I figured what the hell...? I bought my food, got hit on by a Gay African American man with no teeth who invited me to hotel room #12 "to hangout with a bunch of girls"... I declined and returned to my room at the Super 8 Motel. Upon re-entering the hotel with my dinner from Jade Garden & my Gram of weed...it just so happened that I found a half used pack of joint wraps laying on the ground right infront of the Super 8 front door! It was like destiny. I re-entered the Super 8 Motel, made my way up to the room. I proceeded to get completely obliterated off my 40's & super high off my gram of weed... Might I add, this hotel has FREE WIFI! It was a great, long night of facebooking & craigslisting... I woke up around 10am, went downstairs. & the hotel even had free donuts & coffee...The only problem that I had with this hotel was the stupid vending machine downstairs...On one occasion it ate one of my quarters & on another occasion it registered one of my quarters as a nickel... If I had to pick a hotel in this area again, I would definitely pick Super 8! For the safety of its customers, 3 sides of the complex have a 8' high chainlink fence, the entire building is surrounded with security cameras, & you must be buzzed in by the guy at the front desk before you can entire the hotel...

Room Tip: I requested a smoking room on the 3rd floor so that I could be as loud as possible without disturbin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
10.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 19 in Petersburg
36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Petersburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
43 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Petersburg

Address: 555 E Wythe St, Petersburg, VA 23803-4407 (Formerly Super 8 Petersburg/Hopewell Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range: $43 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Petersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 95, this Petersburg, Virginia hotel is just 3 miles from Petersburg National Battlefield. It boasts free Wi-Fi access and a daily continental breakfast. Each guest room at the Super 8 Petersburg features cable TV, a microwave, and a refrigerator. They are decorated in light colors, wood furnishings, and carpeted floors. The rooms have coffee-making facilities and a private bathroom. Copy and fax services are available at the on-site business center. Guests can use the laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk services at the Petersburg Super 8. Virginia State University is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. The Fort Lee Golf Course is 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Petersburg
Petersburg Super Eight
Petersburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing