We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here and were well satisfied. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I was pleased with the breakfast; it included skim milk and pancakes that I enjoyed. The rate was low compared with other nearby motels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    46
    16
    29
See reviews for
49
50
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
367 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Room was ok. By ok I mean clean but nothing special, the sheets had some stains the stuff in the room were outdated, but the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, just some dry pancakes and mini bagels, donuts, cereal e.t.c.
If I was traveling and tired I would sleep here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room was clean and the guy at the front desk was really polite/helpful. I was a little nervous about booking because of the reviews that I had read, but when I saw the room I was pleasantly surprised. You can't believe everything you read I guess. I would definitely stay here again, plus it's literally right next to the interstate so it's great if your just passing through and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for work, typical mid priced motel. decent bed. Only complaint was the microwave did not work but I did not complain but I am sure they would have replaced. next door to a sea food restaurant that is pretty bad.

Room Tip: They wont give you room info on people in your party or even connect you to them on the phone, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Although the other reviews are hit and miss I have found this hotel to be a good deal, especially with the coupons between Sunday and Thursday.
I must admit, however, that this is only the second time I have stayed there and things do seem to be "different" from last year. The place seems to have a little dullness about it, but for the price the rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable.
I can't comment on the brekkies because I am LONNNGG gone before it starts.
You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room facing the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room I stayed in was nice, quiet, and clean. I see a lot of complaints from other reviews, but you get what you pay for. I had no issues and the bed was very comfortable and had a nice size shower as well. There breakfast is not that great, but I have never had a hotel breakfast that was. Staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ert1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I looked into the Quality Inn, because of the reviews, cost efficient & close to my daughters school.
The Front Desk Reception was a Beautiful and that's it! Once I got into the room, in which was a Non-Smoking room, it smelled so bad of cigarettes, and other odors to the point I had to spray my body spray in the room. The sheet had a stain on it, I wouldn't dear sit on the couch, which had so many stains on it.. The room itself was dusty, so everywhere I sat I used a towel just to be safe. When I went to have breakfast, I was on my way, to leave the dinning area with my tea and the rest of my bagel, and "this man came to me and said no food is to leave the dinning area", well I went to the front desk, and asked the reception she stated, "they just mean that you can't take a plate with eggs and sausage to go, in which there's a sign up about that".

It was just the Worst experience, I told them everything about the room was the worst.. I had reservations for this weekend 10/18, but I canceled them.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will never stay again.. "For the price I would rather just pay a few more $$ and stay at a better hotel".

Room Tip: Get a New Owner quickly with a Better Heart and Standards, the way the upkeep of the rooms are like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StaceyDK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 18 in Petersburg
34 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
5.9 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 11974 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing