We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

For the price we paid I was pleasantly surprised! Nothing fancy! But clean and pleasant! Just of the exit, we wanted to get out to the Richmond morning traffic and expense. Just one half hour south of Richmond, this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    46
    14
    28
See reviews for
46
50
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as a last minute room while attending my college homecoming weekend. The hotel was ok just for sleeping nothing really to bad about it. It was a few miles away from the school I attended, so next time I do not think I will be staying here. The continental breakfast was just ok if you wanted something quick to eat before you hit the road. The price for my stay was good and maybe this is why I stayed here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here one night. I felt safe the place is showing some age but seems very well cared for. It was a excellent price and the staff very friendly. The area around is commercial with other much more expensive hotels but i found my room large and comfortable and i felt very safe. The breakfast was a simple continental very clean and well maintained. If ever in the area again will book here first very good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've stayed here multiple times traveling for work. Front desk staff is usually very friendly and helpful. I find the rooms to be always clean with fridge/freezer, microwave, tv, desk. Some rooms here have been better upgraded than others. Breakfast is cheap and easy microwavable stuff and stuff to-go. Area is safe and convenient. Room keys are always difficult and can take awhile to open the door. I would return to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevec8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was in a safe area, it was clean and a typical hotel. It is quite old, but overal, no major problems and fine to stay for a night or two? About 15 miles from Richmond and rightt off 95. Needs an update but pool looked fine too

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rceglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Arriving from CCod@2:30AM, we were warmly greeted by the personable lady clerk, who was worrying about us. Due to the late (or early) hour, she honored our request for an extra hr/late check-out. Our 1st floor, non-smoking room was quiet, equipped w/internet service, a fridge&wave, & conveniently located off I95/exit 45.The outdoor pool was large&very clean, but it didn't fit our schedule, after an earlier, time-consuming flat on the Jersey Pike. The king mattress was comfortable & the price was right for a pet-friendly overnight. There was a forceful shower w/plenty of hot water. There were dark pet stains on the older carpet, a cigarette burn in the quilt, sparse furnishings, & chipped furniture, but these things did not affect the comfort of our stay. We would return. (Enjoyed noontime@NANNY'S inexpensive, down-home buffet--fabulous fried chix, pulled pork, biscuits, salad bar, dumplings, etc. Open until 2:30PM weekdays)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfa, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I came to visit our son in Petersburg for the weekend . Went on the strip where the hotels and found this one . We really enjoyed everything except for the breakfast . It was good except I don't eat pork and I suggest that they have maybe some turkey meat .Other than that my visit was good and I plan on coming again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#10 of 18 in Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
5.9 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 11974 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing