We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best, Not the Worst”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The first room I was given had salt/salt pack on the desk, along with candy wrapper. The chair had a hand towel hung over the arm that had mustard or something on it. Like someone had used it to wipe their mouth. The carpet appeared not to have been swept. Asked for a different room, because my thought was that maybe the sheets hadn't been changed either. No problem, the desk clerk moved us next door and I didn't find any problems with that room. All of the front desk staff that I came in contact with were great. The man that took care of the breakfast area was another story. He did a great job keeping the breakfast area clean, so much so that he got in the guests way. No smile, no talking, nothing. This is the first time that I've really had any complaints about a Quality Inn. Usually find them to be a decent place to spend the night. The price was good, and if you decide to stop and aren't happy with the room, you can probably request another one without complaints from the front desk. Didn't use the pool, but the area appeared to be very clean. I would stay here again if I had too, but would probably look for something else first.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

After staying in a few Choice Hotels on this trip, the Quality Inn Petersburg, VA seems typical. In fact the one thing that stands out the most is the refrigerator. No doubt this was the biggest one of all the overnight stays this time around. Now a refrigerator does not make for a good hotel room, but when you travel with lots of food, it’s a relief to have so much storage space. Thank you.

Everything else about the room was in good condition. The bathroom was about as small as it gets, but clean.

I found a humorous situation in the breakfast room. There was a good sized picture of a variety of fruit with the word, “Healthy” at the top, but no fruit available that morning. Maybe looking at a picture of fruit makes up for eating artificial blueberry mini muffins.

The location of this Quality Inn is nice because it is close to the I-95 exit, but without any potential highway traffic noise like some places deal with.

So, a good stay here, but keep in mind this is not the Waldorf Astoria.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20_Miles_A_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very dirty linens, unsanitary bathroom, uncurteous cust Svc, very stingy breakfast, can't eat or drink in your room. I was amazed that franchise actually allows that, would never stay in that quality inn. It is the worst hotel I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was tired on the outside. Outside entrance to 2nd floor hotel room which I really don't like. The KS bed was very comfortable with new bed linens. The carpet was clean and quite new. The hotel room itself was clean. Bathroom toilet area was small and almost had to step in bathtub to shut bathroom door. Shower worked great and lots of hot water. Two nights was long enough. Good value and a clean decent place to stay . Internet worked great. The room had a fridge, cof mkr and micwave. Don't bother with the restaurant next door - not very good unless you like the smell of fish.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Th0masE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The friendly staff accepted our travel discount coupon even though we were traveling on a holiday weekend. The room was nice and everything was clean. We were surprised to find a small kitchenette--two burner stove, bar sink, refrigerator and microwave, cabinet storage--everything but the pots and pans! The breakfast was excellent, even though there was no fresh fruit. And the exercise room was useful to keep those travel muscles moving. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist20779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We will stay there again, We had a problem with the television, but it was fixed within ten minutes after I reported it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler4827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The service at the front desk was excellent. Someone else paid for the room and even though the staff was different from the time that the room was bought, they knew that I was there to pick up a key and acknowledged me by name. The next day, the staff was as equally as enthusiastic as the day before and acted as if she knew me. Another thing that I didn't appreciate was the fact that I could not take my breakfast back to my room. Other than those things, the room itself was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexaboo757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 19 in Petersburg
36 reviews
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11974 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7435
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing