We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent .”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel is well maintained , location is good. Front desk Manager on duty is very well informed about nearby places for Dinner. Sophia Lindo is a very good Manager and extremely Pleasant. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LiveFree008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    137
    64
    29
    17
See reviews for
170
182
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, had to be moved due to malfunctioning toilet, found hair in the sink. Breakfast was just ok, no eggs except hard boiled. I will stay somewhere else next time but generally like the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ainsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager23805, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee, responded to this review, June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments areessential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton inn is starting to go downhill. The sink in our bathroom had black mold under the rim and the faucet. Yuck!
There is one front desk associate that has consistently been un-helpful my last 2 stays. My last 2 stays she had me carry dirty linens. Hey, I do that at home for free! Totally unhelpful. Now they have her training new associates. Look out!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellye407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager23805, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee, responded to this review, June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments areessential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We make a trip or a couple of trips south most years and the Hampton Inn along I95 at Petersburg is always a nice respite on our way south. We have always found the Inn to be accomodating and clean and the breakfast is always wonderful. We plan to continue stopping on all future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregs3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything was perfect. No problems. Wonderful staff. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this facility to all my friends and family. Staff responded immediately to all our needs. Offered assistance at every opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hampton is our lodging of choice when traveling, because of the comfortable beds. We did not like the last Hampton, so we switched to this one on Petersburg, VA, and were not disappointed! It was away from stores and other lodging, and so was very quiet! Amenities were great, including refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom needed more cleaning, but all amenities were present. Breakfast buffet started at 6am even on the weekend, great for travelers, and the food was average for Hampton. We would stay again on our next trip south.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Tired is not the word to describe how I felt when reaching Petersburg Va. after dealing with 15 miles of bumper to bumper traffic on our way from Quincy Ma. to Florida. The front desk staff were accomodating and quick in checking us it. The faster I could relax the better and they did just that.
The room was clean and comfortable. All the nice things you would expect were in the room. The breakfast the next morning was hot and delicious.

Room Tip: From previous experience with this hotel chain, I feel that every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tffob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Address: 11909 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet outskirts of town, Hampton Inn Petersburg-Ft. Lee is located 6 miles south of Petersburg, conveniently positioned within easy access to I-95, I-85, and 295. We are within minutes of the historical downtown district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing