We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn---couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay. The staff was pleasant, breakfast was very tasty, lobby was roomy with nice furnishings. Bed was firm with soft comforters. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    129
    63
    28
    14
See reviews for
157
174
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fuquay-varina nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

a really great hotel clean comfortable right off I 95 ,the staff was great knowledgeable about the area breakfast was great every morning .the hotel located close to the job I was working at made it worth the trip, I will be coming back again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent location - convenient to Rt 95 & Rt 85. First rate hotel experience - helpful, knowledgeable staff; clean and comfortable. Fresh bacon & eggs combined with quality danish added up to best breakfast ever at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Almagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
409 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a truly outstanding hotel. The only problem is that it does not have an on site exercise room; however, the Holiday Inn which is adjacent to the hotel does and is available for guests. Otherwise, this is a very pleasant place to stay - the hosts are very accommodating and engaging and sincerely strive to make your stay very restful. I will return to this hotel the next time I travel overnight to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
129 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. For this stay, was greeted cheerfully by desk clerk. That was welcome after 12 hours on the road. Room preferences were satisfied. Room and bathroom were clean. Mattress was wonderfully firm. Internet speed was decent. Night was quiet. Breakfast was as expected. Help working the area all friendly.

Room Tip: We always request high floor, away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodyBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I love Hampton Inns. Excellent service by all staff at the Petersburg, VA motel. Doug, the person on desk duty, recommended a number of restaurants and gave a brief synopsis of each. The one we selected, Neptune's Seafood, was outstanding for food and service. Also loved the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

hotel is great-staff is nice, perfect location, no complaints, wonderful visit0our 3rd time here. seafood restaurant across street within walking distance is called the lighthouse. hotel is clean, great computer business center with printer and paper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank cindys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Address: 11909 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet outskirts of town, Hampton Inn Petersburg-Ft. Lee is located 6 miles south of Petersburg, conveniently positioned within easy access to I-95, I-85, and 295. We are within minutes of the historical downtown district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing