We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    57
    52
    84
See reviews for
122
62
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keyport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and professional.
The room wasn't filthy but it wasn't as clean as it should be. the Complimentary Breakfast was good and adequate.
This Hotel has reasonable pricing which is the reason that I may use them again. However, I will check the room first.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Our guest reviews are important and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are working with the Housekeeping Team diligently to provide them the training and ongoing feedback to ensure our rooms are appropriately kept. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Days Inn Petersburg Fort Lee/South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the worst place I have ever been, the room was a disgrace. The beds had stains and burn holes all over the spreads, The bathroom was disgusting, could not even get a shower. The coffee maker looked like it had never been washed stained all over. The whole room just gave us the creeps. Also when we got home I looked and they double billed us. I have contacted the bank, this place should be shut down. Don't they have people that inspect the rooms?

Room Tip: Stay far away from here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We have tried reaching out to this guest for additional information, however, have not received a response. Additional training for our housekeeping team was completed early November. Customer service is one of the main focuses of the employees, management and ownership of the company. We have reminded our employees how important our guests are to us and our purpose here is to help them with accommodations to the best of our ability. We encourage the guest to contact us directly should they read this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room was cramped and dingy. There was a constant thump throughout the night, something like a pipe. The bathtub was grungy. Not an overall pleasant experience. Slight smokey smell in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your stay in October. We take our guests comments very seriously and have reviewed some of information with our housekeeping team. We do not have a way to reach out to the guest for additional information to help with further research however response is read, please contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Days Inn Petersburg Fort Lee/South Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel on 20th October 2012. There were five of us in our party plus our family dog. The room was absolutely filthy. The beds did not have fitted sheets subjecting us all to the horrors of sleeping directly on to the mattress, which is a total no-no. The sheets on the bed and the covers were stained. The bathroom was atrocious with hair blocking up the sink. Even our dog gave us looks that said 'you must be kidding me'. This room cost us $94 and at $5 it would have been too much. Perhaps we got the family kennel because of our dog, but I would definitely not recommend nor stay here again.

Room Tip: Get in your car and find a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mawganmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We have tried to reach out to the guest for additional information for us to research further and have not been able to connect with them. We provided the Owner and Director of Sales’ names and direct phone numbers and encourage them to reach out to us. Additional housekeeping training took place early November and we continue to provide feedback to our team as customer satisfaction is important to us and these reviews from our guests are important.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Days Inn Petersburg Fort Lee/South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.5 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 18 in Petersburg
34 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South

Property: Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South
Address: 12208 S Crater Rd, South on I-95 Exit 45, Petersburg, VA 23805-7442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Petersburg- Fort Lee/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lee South Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing