We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Country Inn & Suite at Petersburg VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The overall review Less than average, because of the complaints, problems on Room # 217 and the failure of the General Manager to address the problem and do somethng constructive to correct it. She appeared to have not cared, she was the general manager on duty at the time of check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We do apologize for your dissatisfaction. We are working on fixing the issues you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four days. It was a good price for what was given. I have seen better! Honestly the walls in the room were filty. I didn't complain because I figured what could they do. Other than that, everything was good. The maids were awesome, though they didn't speak English! I didn't understand that part... I would stay again if I had too! I was visiting someone at Fort Lee, it is about 10 minutes from base. That was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besttravel179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I'm sorry that you didn't have a good stay with us. We could have switched you to another room had I know of you dissatisfaction of the room you stayed in. We do look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Tina Feury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is average, rooms were clean but it had a weird smell that was masked with some type of "air freshener". The staff was excellent but the breakfast was terrible. I do not know how you could mess up making scrambled eggs.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nam184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

We do apologize for you not haveing a good stay. We do hope you will come back.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Driving from Pa to Fla, we stopped for an overnight break. Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Nothing spectacular, but it was a place to rest. The guy who was in charge of breakfast area was a little creepy, watching over everybody and yelling at kids, but rest of the staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your response and hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed overnight on a trip back home. I checked in late and the staff was great and friendly. The beds were big and comfortable. The room was spotless. The morning breakfast was awesome. Anything you could think of they had available. Wish I had more time to stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are glad to hear you had a good stay. Look foward to the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would love to give this hotel 5 stars but we all had such a bad sleep as the aircon sounded like a plane coming into land! We were so tired after a very long journey so it ruined a much needed rest. It's a shame as all in all it was a very nice place with a reasonable breakfast and a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Check the aircon noise before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the better hotels we've stayed in on our FL road trip. The staff was great & accommodating - room was huge & clean - same for the bathroom. Location was ok as we were just passing through & needed a place to crash. I'm a stickler for the 'at home' feel when I travel & this was pretty close.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_peva, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We are pleased to see you had good stay and look forward to your next. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Petersburg
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg

Address: 130 Wagner Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Petersburg
Country Inn & Suites Petersburg Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing