We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a try at lunch!”
Review of Tony Roma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony Roma's
Ranked #111 of 362 Restaurants in Brownsville
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Worth a try at lunch!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch with a Tony Roma's two-for-one coupon. The lunch specials were $7, so we ate for $3.50 each. I had an "asian" chicken salad, and my wife had chicken strips with fries. We got there at 11:30, and the service was perfect. The food was amazing for a $7 dish - for $3.50 it was extraordinary. Large portions. Our waitress, Angela, helped make the restaurant shine. Even without the two-for-one coupon, this is a place to try for lunch. Clean, upper-scale ambiance, nice decor. We look forward to going back for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank djfluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Viejo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is not your Mother;s Tony Romas!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The service was slow. It was not busy and we were seated in a booth way in the back. Dirty looking bartender and busboys..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaSmithRenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“dirty chain”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

mediocre microwaved expensive food. eat at rudys instead

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank asudarshan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food at high prices”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Tony Roma's makes excellent steaks and ribs and charges a high price for them. Service is good, food is great, and your wallet really absorbs the wallop when the bill comes. I love the food, but only go here rarely due to high prices. If you're on a budget, skip it. If not, and you're hungry, then definitely go. I'd rate this place much higher if they moderated their prices.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over priced for just okay food”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This restaurant is over priced for the quality of the meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing