We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
5
6
2
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Decided to try a Texas Inn since we were in Texas. The prices were reasonable, the rooms was fine. It does have a refrigerator and microwave. Despite being a large facility, it was pretty quiet there. The only downside was no free breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS INN T, Manager at Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you every much for taking your time and leaving us with a comment.
Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

i have stayed at several hotels and I do not expect much when I pay about $50 a night. WE booked two rooms and were told upon check in we could change the dates on the reservation. Checked in and the front desk clerk told us she didnt have permission to do so and we would have to wait until the morning to speak with a manager. Didn't feel like arguing so we continued checking in. One room was pretty much perfect. Clean and smelled a bit like cigarettes but obviously because the previous guest didn't obey the rules, once the ac kicked in it was a nice cool room. Flat screen tv and nice granite counter tops. The only downside is that there was a huge hole from a water leak from the shower upstairs. Our second room the ac took a long while to kick in and the tv was not working properly. We called and were told they couldnt switch the rooms because they were sold out. We argued a bit and the girl called the manager to come and check out the situation. He tried to say it was the cable issue, but we told him that our room downstairs were perfectly fine. So after a bit of arguing, he moved us to another room. That room was good. He was willing to work with us upon check out since we had to leave a few days early. Customer service was good, just wish that the front desk had more liberty to do changes and no arguing. Other than that, we were told they would be doing a lot of remodling. It has the potential to be a decently nice motel. Just beaware that you are getting what you pay for. Basically a room with a bed and shower and tv. That's it.

Room Tip: Manager said the rooms downstairs were already remodeled.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS INN T, Owner at Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank You for taking your time and leaving us a review.
We are finish remodeling the hotel now.
We hope to see you back soon

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great rate, great room, awasome staff, clean rooms a huge plus. Place is right on express way and it was EZ to get to. I'll definitely send my friends and family to this place ................................................................................

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank keeperamiy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS INN T, Owner at Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Mr David we would like to Thank You for taking you valuable time and giving us a review on your stay. On behalf of my staff and management we Thank you too and hope to see you soon on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stay at the Rose Garden often and i find it excellent for the price.My a/c did not work on my last trip and i was upgraded to a room with a bigger bed.This people are new owners and i have witness them trying hard to improve the place.So to all the negative reviews "dont go looking for steak with ground beef money"

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose G, General Manager at Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. See ya next time you in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Room was very musty, meaning a/c had to be turned on high to try to alleviate the smell; the phone did not work at all (no dial tone);we had to ask for toilet paper as there was NONE in the room and no kleenex. If it were not already late, we would definitely be going somewhere else. I guess you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixFyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose G, General Manager at Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I am really sorry for what you had to go through, but please give us another chance to prove you that we can do lot better and make your trip more enjoyable.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews