We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you travel for business to Brownsville then this is the place for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Brownsville
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly for business and am a Platinum Priority Club Member. This hotel is awesome and it starts with the staff. They are ridiculously accommodating. The social hour is a blast thanks to Joel and he gets everybody talking. The rooms are nice and the kitchen is fully equipped. If it isn't there the staff will do their best to get it. The location is near everything you need from restaurants, shopping, fitness center, etc. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We all here at the Staybridge Suites would like to thank you for the kind words. Joel is definitely our firecracker and takes much pride in what he does especially knowing that the majority of our guest had a long day at work and loves to go above and beyond to make you feel at home and forget about the rough day anyone may have had. We thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Brownsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for sevral weeks in the last few months. I continue to be impressed with the professionalism, kindness and consideration which the staff shows. They go out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We thank you so very much for the kind words! We definitely love to take pleasure in making sure that we are able to accommodate all of guest needs and make them feel as if they are in their home away from home. Thanks for the great feedback and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel was clean and in great location. Stayed in 1 bedroom King and had plenty of room. Couch folds down into queen bed so great for children. Breakfast as good and had many options. They have a basketball court, workout room and pool so plenty of options to pass the time. Desk was very helpful with requests. I was able to request a 2PM checkout without fee. Only issue we had was walls were thin so did hear some noise from next door and above but that is every place these days.

Family stayed multiple nights and have stayed at other locations in Brownsville and this was the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sturner_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It is comments and feedback like yours that allow us to continue to improve in areas that most benifits our valued guest just like yourself. We apprectiate you taking the time in doing so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Large suite, well designed and very clean. Super breakfast with fruit salad, good eggs, bacon, pre-made oatmeal. Nice quiet surroundings with chirping birds around the pool. Yet, very close to several huge shopping centers. The best of both worlds. Front desk staff very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about our property! We are humbled by your kind words and that you chose Staybridge Suites of Brownsville. We look foward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The only thing i didnt like was that our room was a bit crowded...beaides this i loved it...the breakfast was very good too eapecially the waffles...when i say it was crowded i mean the bed was right next to tv and i couldnt even pass or go through to pass without going on topbof bed

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ng012582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are very much pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The whole team here works hard and takes pride in making sure that all of our guest leave here happy but most importantly leave with great memories! On your next visit think about inquiring into one of our 1 bedroom suites. I think you may find this suite much more pleasant and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything was very good at this new hotel. The staff were very helpful and we found this hotel very good value. It was really useful to have a free laundry room at our disposal. The hotel offers a shuttle service in the evenings.

One disappointment, the location was at the back of a new big shopping/restaurant mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We thank you very much for choosing Staybridge Suites of Brownsville. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look foward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Even though Staybridge is right in the heart of the mall and all the restaurants, it is very quiet, cllean, and comfortable place. I used to stay at the Residence or Courtyard, but for $30 more and right on the expressway , it was very noisy and there was nowhere I could walk to. When staying at the Staybridge, it is very easy to walk to all your favorite stores/restaurants so I don't need a rental car. Plus the shuttle service from the airport is very responsive, rooms are huge and beds are comfortable, the breakfast is predictable but good, and they staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Shiner Bock and Bud Light were on draft this week, so I was satisfied with the free drink after a long day at work. Fitness center, laundry, and pool/hot tub are well appointed and well maintained. A+ here

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites, so which one is not a big factor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InspireMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We thank you for the kind words and are happy that we were able to accommodate all of your traveling needs! We look foward to your next visit to the city of Brownsville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
22.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 26 in Brownsville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Brownsville
Residence Inn Brownsville
#4 of 26 in Brownsville
78 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Brownsville

Address: 2900 Pablo Kisel Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites is a 100% non-smoking all-suite extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for temporary housing. Whether relocating to the area, on a project assignment or in town for training, the Staybridge Suites is Brownsville s ideal corporate housing. Our hotel is located in the Sunrise Commons shopping center, north of Matamoros, Mexico and east of South Padre Island Brownsville International Airport. As members of the Brownsville Chamber of Commerce and Convention and Visitor s Bureau, our hotel resides near the Matamoros International Bridge, Sunrise Mall, Gladys Porter Zoo, University of Texas Brownsville/ Texas Southmost College (UTB/ TSC) and South Padre Island. This property offers 3 suite types: studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites are fully furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, voice mail, 40+ stations including HBO along with a DVD/ CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary breakfast buffet and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness center, sports court, BBQ grills, outdoor pool, free guest laundry, and valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Must be at least 21 years old to check in. Complimentary airport shuttle provided Monday - Friday, 6 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing