We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are spacious and the staff is Great. You can have a good hot breakfast at the hotel and for dinner walk to any number of restaurants on the same side of the road. And once you're full from dinner you can walk it off at one of many stores or even the mall. Not to mention there is a movie theatre within the mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We know that you have other hotels to choose from in the area so we strive to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Brownsville. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Another great stay at the Hampton Inn in Brownsville TX. ( 3rd time this year ). The quality of my stay has been the same each time. Very close to a number of restaurants and the Mall is located next door. If you have business in Matamoros MX. the border is just 7 to 10 min. from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Work2PlayGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We know that you have other hotels to choose from in the area so we strive to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Brownsville. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wont be stayin there as long as they have that person named Joe workin the front desk.He was not nice to family that came to visit us at the hotel.We had permission by management to be in lobby area with family to celebrate our return to Brownsville it was nearly 10 yrs but was soon stop due to more members of family arrived but we were to by day shift as long as we were respectful and controlled our behavior we were ok .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While traveling throughout the state I seek out Hampton Inn hotels because I know they are going to give me the best bang for my dollar. The Brownsville Hampton even surpassed my expectation in service, ease of access, and check in and check out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a horrible stay at another hotel, Hampton Inn really saved the day! Extremely nice staff, Cindy at the front desk was so helpful. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel from now on when I visit my family in the Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We know that you have other hotels to choose from in the area so we strive to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Brownsville. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recommended this Hampton Hotel at Brownsville, TX. Rooms are extremely clean and neat. Also for resting is a five plus Hotel. The only comment is the Internet that I found was a bit to slow. Overall very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was wonderful with all the comforts of home! Super friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast a perk. Since its so expensive to stay on the Island we chose to drive to South Padre each day. This is working out great. There are many well known great restaurants near by the hotel. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beyd313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 27 in Brownsville
98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 27 in Brownsville
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 27 in Brownsville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville

Address: 3000 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78526-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#5 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the frontage road of US 77-83, about 7 miles from the Mexican border and 25 miles from South Padre Island beaches. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our outdoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brownsville Hotel Brownsville
Hampton Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing