We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed in this Motel for three nights. I am from London and I felt so welcomed by the staff. Hotel is so quite and have a very good rooms. Room was clean and had a good AC and good parking space for my rental car.Staff was very helpful in giving us a directions for all attaraction for padre Island. I will recommend this to all my friends and familly.I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaishuhpatel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Yes we did save a lot...but beware, you get what you pay for. The good, very quiet. Wingstop, KFC, Whataburger,CVS Pharmacy, Walmart are all within walking distance. Its located on Padre Island road. Its about 20 minute drive to Padre Island. Pull out of the parking lot make a right and follow the road to Padre. The bad, takes a while for the a.c. to cool and also the fridge...a few hours...I dont lie. So drive to padre , explore the area by the time you get back it should be cold, very cold. Towels...like sand paper, bring your own. If you're looking to save I would recommend it. There is a tiny pool for kids. The parking lot is very bright, we felt our car was safe. All the rooms face the parking lot The owner's are really nice..if they would just upgrade the beds, and towels. Our room was cleaned every day. Now that I know what to expect, I would stay here again. I'll remember to bring some tylenol p.m. or something to make me sleep. We checked in on Friday and checked out Monday. $20 per adult per night. 4 of us. I hope this review helps. FYI DO NOT EAT AT THE KFC!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank MDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
409 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Stayed overnight on trip down coast. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Showing it's age a little but had everything I needed. Very peaceful area, but near a number of places to eat. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

No, it is not fancy - but the bed was comfy and the shower was good and the AC worked fine. The location was perfect for us - near the airport and near Sabal Palm Sanctuary.

  • Liked — The location, easy check-in
  • Disliked — Breakfast was boring
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AudubonSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2005

New motel 20 minutes from the beach...got to stay 3 more days on spring break with the money we saved. Nice people. Nice rooms. No hassels. Just a short drive saved us hundreds of $$.

Gonna stay there next year. Ideal for budget minded. Better rooms than many in our group had on the island.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#6 of 27 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
4.4 mi away
Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel
Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel
#20 of 27 in Brownsville
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway
Address: 7364 Padre Island Hwy, Brownsville, TX 78521-5774 (Formerly Palace Inn Motel East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, open year round. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located at Padre Island Highway and Ruben M. Torres Boulevard, and are near attractions such as Brownsville Museum of Fine Art, Gladys Porter Zoo, and Texas Southmost College. Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway is your best choice within the southernmost tip of Texas, on the northern bank of the Rio Grande. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way Corpus Christi. At Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Brownsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing