We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellant Stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is one of the best stays that we have had in a hotel on a family pleasure trip.
They have clean rooms, good breakfast, and a lighted safe parking lot.
This building is well kept. Empolyees are very helpful and courtious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
79
30
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bells, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It started out not very good. We reserved the room using points with a 3rd party. The hotel clerk was new and didn't know how to handle it. But she made a call and got it done. The breakfast was really good. It had the typical things like Texas shaped waffles, cereal, etc., but, because we were so close to Mexico, they had breakfast burritos available. This included flour tortillas, refried beans, potatoes and a sausage/egg mixture which was really good! Overall the stay was nice. The hotel is right next to the highway, but we were on the backside so the noise was not bad at all. The shower looked a little worn and aged, but clean and worked fine. We wouldn't mind staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, away from the highway. That should give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbonekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
La Quinta Brownsville - North
lq0242gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wow. What a great hotel for the price. Clean, large room. Decent sized bathroom. Fridge and microwave. Good TV. Good bed. Very good breakfast. Good sized outdoor pool and hot-tub. Very friendly staff. I really can't think of a single negative...... I'M IMPRESSED!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveled on business. Very pleasant experience staying at this La Quinta. Room was exceptionally clean. I liked the room set-up, nice big desk for working on my computer plus convenience of room fridge and microwave. Mirna was very professional and prompt at the front desk...very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the place to stay when visiting Brownsville.

The rooms is well equipped, The pool is really great and private and the proximity to shopping is awesome! Breakfast was also very good.

Great service and staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#7 of 25 in Brownsville
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 25 in Brownsville
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#6 of 25 in Brownsville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
Address: 5051 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brownsville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#2 Business Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North features spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator, and kitchenette for extended stay travelers. Our friendly staff serves...see more our Free Bright Side Breakfast� with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and more each morning. Guests can enjoy a state-of-the-art fitness center, a refreshing pool area, and a user friendly business center.Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brownsville
Brownsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing