We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY RECOMMEND TO ALL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Brownsville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our family decided to take a trip down to South Padre lsland for Memorial Day. Most hotels on the island where out of our budget. So we decided to stay in Brownsville which is about 40mins from SPI. We looked around and decided that La Quinta met all of our needs. Everything you read about this hotel is spot on. Firstly the location is great, many fast food places are within walking distance. The hotel is easly to find as it is right off the freeway on the access road. The landscaping is beautiful, surrounded by fountains. The lobby is decorated asian style, its so inviting with sofas. Big screen tv and refreshments and snacks. The breakfast is good with a variety of things to chose from. The room was clean and came with fridge and microwave. Beds are comfortable. All the front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tamika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I wear hearing aids and after we found out my phone was not working in my room for my wake up call one of the staff came and knocked on my door to make sure I was up...so thoughtful and care for their patrons...The hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms were very confortable..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canyon, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The woman at the front desk was very welcoming and warm. She efficiently checked me in and out when I was ready to go. The location was convenient. The room and breakfast was just as described. I enjoyed my stay and will stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#7 of 28 in Brownsville
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Brownsville
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#6 of 28 in Brownsville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North

Address: 5051 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#2 Business Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North features spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator, and kitchenette for extended stay travelers. Our friendly staff serves...see more our Free Bright Side Breakfast� with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and more each morning. Guests can enjoy a state-of-the-art fitness center, a refreshing pool area, and a user friendly business center.Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brownsville
Brownsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing