We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Nearby Hotels
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Brownsville(Brownsville)
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brownsville(Brownsville)
$109
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
173
73
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
73
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchen staffbasketball courtreal eggsunder renovationi highly recommend this hotelevening receptionmorning breakfastexcellent staynice place to staycomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripone night staybusiness or pleasurehome away from homepotatoesnice roomone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and had a great experience. I call it a pleasant stay because everything was so convenient from check-in to breakfast and evening supper to the in room stay. The hotel amenities were great and the staff and management was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Very happy with service and very conviniently located. Not on the beach but driving half hour was worth the price paid compared to paying really high room price on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

this homewood suited is one of the friendliest hotels me and my wife have stayed at. we really enjoy the warmness of all the hotel staff and its hospitality you can trust. they really practice what they stand for 100% satisfaction guranteed. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is starting to go the way of most hotels in Brownsville, TX. Getting old and smelly. Really crowded on the weekends. Managers reception is not what you would expect from a Hilton chain hotel. Disposable plate with plastic forks and spoons. Overall not much too expect from Brownsville. Since I'm a Hilton Gold member, I don't have much of an option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ramon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your review into consideration as we are planning for some renovation soon. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travel brings you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We always stay in Brownsville while visiting South Padre Island due to 1/2 the cost than it would cost to stay on the island. Wish we were within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. Bed was very uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast is good and eggs weren't too bad for being powdered eggs. I wish though they would serve fresh fruit instead of canned fruit during breakfast. We had a 1 bedroom suite and I highly recommend getting that room. It made our stay more comfortable. It was like staying in a 1 bedroom apartment. We never felt we were unsafe. I only wish we were within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Overall ... a pleasant stay and may just stay here again while we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ImportedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews