We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, nice room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Brownsville North
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

spacious rooms and a good price. They had laundry facilities on each floor, which was good for us because we had been traveling for a while. No breakfast, but free coffee. We were in Brownsville for bird watching, and we were happy to see red-billed pigeons nesting outside our third floor room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codhollandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

We're on our way from Canada to Belize and while getting our car insurance in Brownsville I did a quick look up on the net and found this hotel. The room is spotless, great a/c and internet - the cost was $37 before taxes. Bed is wonderful and the room also has a fridge and microwave. The staff have been friendly and helpful and we couldn't as for more.

  • Liked — The price and cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

We drove from Toronto Canada to the Yucatan and just found hotels along the way when we were tired. This hotel was in the border town. It was very reasonable and clean and fine. This is no specialty hotel, we used it for sleep and it was good for that, clean. I had some photocopying to do and the girl at the counter did it for free for me. Internet was included. The fee was very low, about $70 I think, which was what we wanted to spend since we were spending so may days on the road. If you want a good night's sleep for a decent price, you're good to go here. THey have a security guard who stays in the parking lot all night so our packed to the hilt van felt safe.

  • Liked — security guard in parking lot, small and inexpensive and clean
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank orangelollypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2008

the room looks clean but the room i stayed they hvnt even changed bed sheet... so u have to call and get it changed.. i dnt think that matter to much to me.... but the worst thing was i have sever bed bugs bites on my chest and back... and now i am on medication to get rid of infection cause by itching one of the bites.. so guys be prepared to pay much more then just room rent ... i would suggest look for some better place.. this place sucks.. atleast fr me after those nasty bites and pain... ofcourse expenses on medications too...

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — bed full of bed bugs..
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank p_yaarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2006

The room is clean but the sorroundings specially at the back of the hotel stinks and its dirty and so as outside the rooms.The pool and the spa is SO dirty as well.

  • Liked — Front desk
  • Disliked — Pool and spa - very dirty. Trash stinks on the backof the buildiing - Unsanitary
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to pick another place for the price
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cheljt_821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2006

I have been visiting Brownsville area very often and I've stayed in this hotel a few times.
The property is very well maintained, great pool and perfect weather for most of the time of the year. It's in a very convinient location... just accross the Sunrise mall and very closed to restaurants and shopping places.
Last time we stayed there they gave us this discount coupon for breakfast buffet at Shoney's, which is walking distance from the hotel, much more better that any continental breakfast that other similar hotels offer... and kids eat for free! It was a very nice surprise!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enriquien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2004

I wanted to arrange an accomodation at the other side of the border, but my customer said, that a nearer to the office accomodation on the US side will be better and cheaper and the most important closer to the office. I was amazed with the very low price, the cleaness of the room and the safety, in general good return of the payed money.

  • Stayed June 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 25 in Brownsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 25 in Brownsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brownsville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brownsville North

Property: Motel 6 Brownsville North
Address: 2377 N Expressway # 83, US 77/83 at FM 802 (Ruben Torres), Brownsville, TX 78520-9192 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brownsville North 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Brownsville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Brownsville North Hotel Brownsville
Red Roof Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing